Benchmark Tests for BB v0.5!

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Izaya323, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. Izaya323
    Offline

    Izaya323 New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    1. The first screen shot is of the Quadrant benchmark test. Scored a whopping 1728!

    2. The second screen shot is of my system settings.

    I chose to use the slayher 1.2ghz kernel. My cpu is running in interactive mode (cpuia).

    Anyone else get these numbers with BB v0.5?

    Great work Pete!dancedroid
     
  2. dbritton
    Offline

    dbritton New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got a 1710 with the same 1.2 Slayher Kernel. I played around with other ROMs while I was waiting for BB0.5 and I have to say it was well worth the wait. VERY smooth and haven't had a problem since I flashed this ROM!!!
     
  3. jasonppp
    Offline

    jasonppp Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    bb did always get high quadrant scores
    [​IMG]
     
  4. TheDJ
    Offline

    TheDJ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I only got 1024. I am only running on the 800Mhz kernel, is that the reason?
     
  5. smoke1991
    Offline

    smoke1991 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    thats what i get as well with the stock kernel.. So yes i would have to say its correct.
     
  6. jasonppp
    Offline

    jasonppp Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    i changed to a different kernel because there isnt cpu temp monitoring in the default kernel
     
  7. benhar
    Offline

    benhar Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I only get 1053 running stock :confused:

    Installing BBv5 automatically installs the 800MHz kernal, right?

    (Just tried again and got 1163...)
     
  8. Lani Kai
    Offline

    Lani Kai New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    1076 running stock kernel.
    How is battery life for those of you running 1GHz+ kernels?
     
  9. _33
    Offline

    _33 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +3
    1552 running Chevys 1.2


    Not too shabby.
     
  10. fernplant
    Offline

    fernplant New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry for being a noob, but to change the kernal can I just save the zip to my sdcard and use clockwork to install it?
     
  11. GirLuvsDroid
    Offline

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    1628 running slayher's 1.1Ghz kernel on interactive, and with my full heavy setup.
     
  12. flyinglulz
    Offline

    flyinglulz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I switch Kernels ?
     
  13. GirLuvsDroid
    Offline

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    You do it exactly like installing a ROM file, but WITHOUT WIPING anything.
     
  14. flyinglulz
    Offline

    flyinglulz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed Bugless from free rom manager.
     
  15. Airbot
    Offline

    Airbot Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0

    Just find a froyo kernel that you like, say slayhers kernels, and download it, put it so it's on your SD card root folder (main) /sdcard, and if you have ROM Manager boot into recovery- install zip from sdcard-choose zip-Yes/Install. Then reboot the phone.