Beautiful Widgets Right for me?

StormOpz

Reaction score
Why hello there Droid Forums!! Yea I'm a noob with a first serious question that you probably get all the time in these parts of the forums... so I wanna get beautiful widgets but I keep hearing that its a battery hog big time, and I am very anal about efficiency with my devices (kinda like anyone else here)... I really just want a nice clock widget for my home page and nothing really much else; Is beautiful widgets the right choice for me? Thanks in advance for your comments and advice

-StormOpz

tu3218

Reaction score
I don't think its a battery hog at all. I switched to fancy widget(not on the market anymore) just for a htc taste for a little an I've had the same battery life as before with beautiful widgets. I think it just determines if you have location turned on for the weather an refresh rate.

aaf709

Nice Guy
Premium Member
Reaction score
I don't find it a battery hog either. Doesn't even show up on the list of Battery Use.

Don't forget, if you buy an app from the Market, you will get a refund if you uninstall within 24 hours. That way you can see for yourself if it's a battery drain.

Last edited:

JCo352

Reaction score
I use Beautiful Widgets, with geolocation on and refresh rate at every 2 hours. I can barely tell it's there, as far as the battery is concerned.

Martin030908

Super Moderator
Reaction score
I use BW and it refreshes every 30 minutes and I don't find it to be a battery hog at all

joesaksx

Reaction score
My bw refreshes every 30 min. No battery drain. I also find it to be my one must Have app.

Reaction score
battery hog, oink, oink

My bw refreshes every 30 min. No battery drain. I also find it to be my one must Have app.

Wow mine was set for every hour and from 18-20 hours battery I now get 12 hours. I've reset to every 4 hours and we'll see. Love the look of BW tried going back to the older flip clock and it's not near as nice.

Inspeqtor

Reaction score