Beautiful Widgets problem/question?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by BD1, Mar 11, 2010.

  1. BD1
    Offline

    BD1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just installed it & It doen't so my City & The Weather is wrong, What am I doing wrong!! Help Please, Also if u have 2 Droid (Wife & I ), Can I also down load it on her phone or Do I have to purchase it on her phone also?

    Thanks Bill
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,377
    Likes Received:
    990
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Did you try just imputting the zip code. Cuz the weather is dead on with my phone.
  3. BD1
    Offline

    BD1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tried City State &Zip, City & State, City & Zip, Just Zip
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I use the GPS and it works fair to good. Sometimes it has me of by a town or so but not by much. Just checked it it's right on my city right now. And has the correct temperature too.
  5. rkeller62
    Offline

    rkeller62 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    @BD1,
    Unless you are using the same gmail account you will have to purchase the app for both phones. At about $1.50 US it is well worth buying it twice.

    I bought it in early December before it was skinnable and would gladly have paid for it again to support this great dev!
  6. anewday
    Offline

    anewday New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Which weather service does it pull the data from? I wish it displayed the real feel temp.
  7. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,377
    Likes Received:
    990
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I compared my beautiful widget to my phone thermometer and the clock temperature gauges through out the city and its normally with 3 to 5 degrees. With that said I just want a ball park temperature and to know whether it is going to rain or not.
  8. rkeller62
    Offline

    rkeller62 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    @anewday,
    BW pulls data from Google's weather server. I don't know if they post a 'feels like' temp or not.
Search tags for this page
beautiful widget weather problem location
,
beautiful widgets displaying wrong time
,
beautiful widgets question mark
,

beautiful widgets realfeel

,
weather widget galaxy s4 wrong city