Beautiful Widgets not opaque???

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by s3t0, Jul 12, 2010.

  1. s3t0

    s3t0 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since i got my 2nd droid, I rooted it and brought over most of my apps

    Beautiful Widgets sits on my main screen, with the largest setting taking up half the front screen...

    I have quite a few skins I downloaded, and all of which have very cool backgrounds to them along with different styles in the lettering and numbering.

    Now the backgrounds don't show, and I've downloaded almost 10 different skins, and all it is the time, date,and weather, what'd i miss? :icon_eek:

    i set the bar from transparent to opaque and no change
     
  2. Stretch2m

    Stretch2m Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is also a checkbox to "hide background" which completely overrides the opacity setting. Is it possible that's the problem?
     
  3. mitchb2

    mitchb2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My clock freezes. I just rebooted my phone. Bw loaded but with default skin. Trying to skin it gives a FC.

    Rebooted again, but clock is frozen. It stays on whatever time it was at reboot.
     
  4. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have an automatic task killer?
     
  5. s3t0

    s3t0 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    your my hero
     
  6. johnny quest

    johnny quest New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Port Saint Lucie
    Ratings:
    +0
    I created a skin for beautiful widgets and put the file back in the Data file but when I try to install it it wasn't there to be picked. What do I have to do?
     
Search tags for this page

clock backgrounds not showing beautiful widgets