Beautiful Widgets Is Back on the Market (1/5/2010)

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by ktruba, Jan 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 928Droid

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you have the Android SDK installed (on your PC) it is very easy to get Screen caps, even on a nonrooted phone. Takes less than 30 seconds to get screen caps.
     
  2. Havok

    Havok New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks you two! I'll get the Android SDK and look into that. Don't want to root the phone.

    BTW, does Home++ remove the top white banner with the redundant time? I don't see it in Zerodamages screenshot.
     
  3. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Long press on the notification icon in the power strip. It will toggle between hidden and visible notification bar :)
     
  4. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Home++ adds the icons on the bottom and hides your taskbar up top (although you can turn it back on if you want it back later)
     
  5. codyodyody

    codyodyody Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    928 droid

    I kinda like that background its simple, where do you get
     
  6. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think that's one of the 2.1 backgrounds but I'm not positive.
     
  7. 928Droid

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is one of the 2.1 Wallpapers, you can get it when you install the 2.1 Launcher (launcher2.apk). Also I posted a copy in the Wallpaper section here on DroidForums and you can get it there.

    Heck, I will just upload it for you here...

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Havok

    Havok New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm kind of a classic guy myself... really like the default slate looking background.
     
  9. 928Droid

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you like the default one, here is a zoomed in version I did from the Super High Rez pics of the Droid from the Motorola Press Release Package..

    It has a lot more texture and detail than the original, looks more like real slate and looks really classy on the phone.

    BTW, I just realized we are getting way off topic so this will be the last one from me, we need to get back to the killer Beautiful Widgets app.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. trickhog

    trickhog New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not with me. For almost 24 hours now it's been 75 degrees. LA weather stays pretty even, but not that even....
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2010
  11. mth04

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just now more than 24 hours later left 43' . It seems to have updated correctly now. So please refresh and see if the servers are up there
     
  12. SRR1138

    SRR1138 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought BW tonight, and it isn't downloading. I get a server error when I try to go back into ANY of the android market lists. :icon_eek:

    Any ideas? Did I do something wrong? And yes I have rebooted my Droid...I haven't done a battery pull yet, guess I should try that next.
     
  13. SRR1138

    SRR1138 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    On a whim before I went to do a battery pull, I rebooted YET again, and there was my download, waiting for me....
     
  14. Jedijesus95

    Jedijesus95 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My weather has been 15 degrees for last 24 hours. I uninstalled but it came back the same. But if you think thats cold its actually -19 degrees. Im not sure why my weather isn't updating.
     
  15. Magdroid

    Magdroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Again, it's not the Apps fault. Google is having issues updating the weather..not the App.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
android actionbar
,

android app background

,

app background

,
app backgrounds
,

apps background

,
background for apps
,
beautiful widgets too big
,
beautiful widgets too large
,

classy backgrounds

,
classy wallpaper