Beautiful Widgets Is Back on the Market (1/5/2010)

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by ktruba, Jan 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    I'm not sure why but I think BW actually IS the reason my battery died so fast yesterday. Here is my battery usage so far today:
    [​IMG]
    I have had BW for a while and never had this issue before :( this is with geolocation off also, I wonder what the problem is.
  2. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    But then again my battery is doing fine today so maybe even tho BW is using most of it, it still isn't that much... hmmmm..
  3. Echo3
    Offline

    Echo3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Mateo, CA
    Yes, it's working now! :icon_ banana:
  4. 928Droid
    Offline

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    Odd, here is mine and I have been messing with it all day..

    FYI, I "spliced" 2 screens together so you can see all items.

    [​IMG]
  5. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Yeah that would be an oddly shaped phone. Rather than "candybar" phones it would be more of a "Butterfinger XL" style phone.

    Anyway, something is up with my BW, not sure why it is using so much more memory that yours... Maybe it is my 2.1 launcher or are you using that also?
  6. 928Droid
    Offline

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    Yep, using 2.1 Launcher also (first version 1.1). Ironically after I did the screen capture and refreshed the Battery Usage, BW usage was so low it wasn't even on the list anymore.
  7. coondogg97
    Offline

    coondogg97 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly Burbs
    I have been using BW since I bought my phone and WWD since HTC had BW change their code. Both apps have pros and cons. As a PP mentioned one great thing with WWD is the ability to add a smaller weather widget on your screen. You can also have multiple weather widgets with different zones set on your home screen. I don't believe you can do that with BW, at least I havent figured out a way.

    Also you can change the skins on WWD, but as a PP mentioned the skins arent that great. After downloading all the skins for the weather and the clock I found the stock skins looked the best.

    Another great thing about WWD is the ability to launch any app when you click your weather widget. I have mine set to launch MyWeather as soon as I click on the widget so I can get my live radar and weekly forecasts.

    With all that being said, I still run the original HTC style BW clock on my main screen. The look is fantastic and it is exactly what I am used to coming from an HTC Touch Pro. On my other home screen I run a couple of the 2x2 WWD widgets for different states. This way if I need a quick look at a detailed forecast I can just hit the WWD widget.
  8. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    That's really strange. Let me remove and readd the widget, see if that makes a difference.
  9. RubberSoul
    Offline

    RubberSoul New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Weather is just not accurate enough for me, we recieved 6-12 inches of snow today, and the weather animation just had a sun with some clouds, no snow even in the forcast.......went back to weather bug widget. what I lose in glamour i get in info.
  10. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    That's because Google's weather servers were acting up for the last couple days. They just fixed their problem a couple hours ago. Not the widgets fault. Many other widgets/apps were incorrect during this period also.
  11. J-Furbz
    Offline

    J-Furbz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No I'm using the stock home launcher. It's a little more accurate but still shows the wrong time sometimes. Kinda annoying...
  12. Shad0w325
    Offline

    Shad0w325 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Has anyone figured out a way to skin the Beautiful Home yet? I would like to have the background transparent.
  13. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it's semi-transparent :)
  14. 928Droid
    Offline

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    Until BW gets the skinning option done I have requsted a simple drop box with percentage of transparancy selections for the backgrounds. We'll see what happens.
  15. SRR1138
    Offline

    SRR1138 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For those with Home++ and BW problems are you running Home++ in safe mode?

    It is under Home++ preferences--->performance--->safe mode

    Because I have been running BW for 24 hours now with no problems on home++ minus the screwed up weather, which as this thread has pointed out is fixed now.

    Anyways, my box for safe mode is checked. I have only tried home++, and have to say I am perfectly happy with it, I have had it for 2-3 weeks now, and maybe 3-4 FC's which was prolly the apps I was running, not home++'s fault.

    But back to subject at hand, BW and home++ working fine here so far.
  16. NickWgnr
    Offline

    NickWgnr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoYoCO
    I just downloaded them and I'm loving it! Definitely a must have for all Droid owners!




    Wagner :motdroidvert:
  17. ktruba
    Offline

    ktruba New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Another BW Update this morning!

    2.56 :icon_ banana:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
android actionbar
,

android app background

,

app background

,

app backgrounds

,

apps background

,

background for apps

,
background png
,
beautiful widgets too big
,
beautiful widgets too large
,

classy backgrounds

,

classy wallpaper

,
jquerymobiel button fontsize