Beautiful Widgets Is Back on the Market (1/5/2010)

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by ktruba, Jan 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. imiller913
    Offline

    imiller913 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup me too
  2. 928Droid
    Offline

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    Weather seems to be working OK now in my area.

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2010
  3. murflee33
    Offline

    murflee33 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was actually wondering the same exact thing. All it does is bring me to the location and security settings.

  4. Havok
    Offline

    Havok New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How're y'all screen capping your home screens? Is there an app for that?
  5. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Home++ takes screenshots if you are using that. If not the best app to do it is drocap2 IMO but that requires root. If you're not rooted or running a home replacement with screenshots built in then you'll need to do it by hooking your droid to your computer via usb and running a few commands. Haven't done it that way since I'm rooted.
  6. 928Droid
    Offline

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    If you have the Android SDK installed (on your PC) it is very easy to get Screen caps, even on a nonrooted phone. Takes less than 30 seconds to get screen caps.
  7. Havok
    Offline

    Havok New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks you two! I'll get the Android SDK and look into that. Don't want to root the phone.

    BTW, does Home++ remove the top white banner with the redundant time? I don't see it in Zerodamages screenshot.
  8. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Long press on the notification icon in the power strip. It will toggle between hidden and visible notification bar :)
  9. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Home++ adds the icons on the bottom and hides your taskbar up top (although you can turn it back on if you want it back later)
  10. codyodyody
    Offline

    codyodyody New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    928 droid

    I kinda like that background its simple, where do you get
  11. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    I think that's one of the 2.1 backgrounds but I'm not positive.
  12. 928Droid
    Offline

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    It is one of the 2.1 Wallpapers, you can get it when you install the 2.1 Launcher (launcher2.apk). Also I posted a copy in the Wallpaper section here on DroidForums and you can get it there.

    Heck, I will just upload it for you here...

    [​IMG]
  13. Havok
    Offline

    Havok New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm kind of a classic guy myself... really like the default slate looking background.
  14. 928Droid
    Offline

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    If you like the default one, here is a zoomed in version I did from the Super High Rez pics of the Droid from the Motorola Press Release Package..

    It has a lot more texture and detail than the original, looks more like real slate and looks really classy on the phone.

    BTW, I just realized we are getting way off topic so this will be the last one from me, we need to get back to the killer Beautiful Widgets app.

    [​IMG]
  15. trickhog
    Offline

    trickhog New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Not with me. For almost 24 hours now it's been 75 degrees. LA weather stays pretty even, but not that even....
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2010
  16. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just now more than 24 hours later left 43' . It seems to have updated correctly now. So please refresh and see if the servers are up there
  17. SRR1138
    Offline

    SRR1138 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I bought BW tonight, and it isn't downloading. I get a server error when I try to go back into ANY of the android market lists. :icon_eek:

    Any ideas? Did I do something wrong? And yes I have rebooted my Droid...I haven't done a battery pull yet, guess I should try that next.
  18. SRR1138
    Offline

    SRR1138 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On a whim before I went to do a battery pull, I rebooted YET again, and there was my download, waiting for me....
  19. Jedijesus95
    Offline

    Jedijesus95 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My weather has been 15 degrees for last 24 hours. I uninstalled but it came back the same. But if you think thats cold its actually -19 degrees. Im not sure why my weather isn't updating.
  20. Magdroid
    Offline

    Magdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio USA
    Again, it's not the Apps fault. Google is having issues updating the weather..not the App.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
android actionbar
,

android app background

,

app background

,

app backgrounds

,

apps background

,

background for apps

,
background png
,
beautiful widgets too big
,
beautiful widgets too large
,

classy backgrounds

,

classy wallpaper

,
jquerymobiel button fontsize