Beautiful Widgets Is Back on the Market (1/5/2010)

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by ktruba, Jan 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. g8gt2012

    g8gt2012 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome widget, cool animations and seems to run smoother then WWD. Just missing a brightness widget and a 1x2 weather widget. Other then that its pretty much:icon_ banana: haha.
     
  2. imiller913

    imiller913 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can get the brightnest widget in the power control widget the comes with the phone. just a suggestion
     
  3. The Shredder

    The Shredder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rockford Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you.. I am an idiot.
     
  4. g8gt2012

    g8gt2012 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yeah but if your going to use power control, then all of the other small widgets are pointless as well. I currently use brightness level widget but I just want one along the same theme as BW.
     
  5. Pdigg

    Pdigg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droidville
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running home++ and BW. You have issues with it?
     
  6. tha]-[acksaw

    tha]-[acksaw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, now I'm bummed. I bought BW back when it was first out. I backed it up to my phone before upgrading to version 2. So now that version 3 came out, I wanted to give it a shot, but I wanted to save my version 2, so I backed it up.

    Well, my back of V2 overwrote V1. Anyone know of any way to get the first backup back?

    Thanks guys! Love the BW in general. Both the clock/weather widget is great, and all the on/off widgets are just what I need for the Droid.
     
  7. zerodamage

    zerodamage Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, you have to manually change the name of your backups. I currently have versions 2.53 and 2.54 as well as the old 2.36 backed up. I do not think 2.36 will work properly now because it wants to download some stuff that it is not able to.
     
  8. Magdroid

    Magdroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio USA
    Ratings:
    +0


    Agree.

    10char
     
  9. vzwmandroid

    vzwmandroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Homestead, FL 33030
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having a problem updating the weather it's stuck on sunny and it's pitch black outside it's bin doing this for already half a day
     
  10. mth04

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using geo or location
     
  11. vzwmandroid

    vzwmandroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Homestead, FL 33030
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes for location I have my zip code and I also have the geolocation marked. I also tried rebooting my Droid, uninstall reinstall I sent level up an email but no response yet
     
  12. 928Droid

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off, remove the widget from the screen to the "Trash Can"

    Long press on the screen to Add Widgets and select whichever home you want (normal or Smaller)

    Input your Zip Code in the Default City Field at the top.

    For now Start off by turning Geolocation OFF (you can change it later)

    Uncheck 24hrs

    Uncheck Celsius (if that is your preference)

    Set Refreshing Rate to 30 Minutes

    DO NOT check "Force English Fix:"

    Sunrise/Sunset select "Official"

    Leave Tempurature Notification and Forecast Opening effect unchecked (you can change later if you like)

    Click OK.

    This should add the widget back on the screen and after 30 seconds or so your current weather should display. If using Larger Home you should see you location on the widget (not shown on smaller version)

    If it seems to be working OK, wait until you are sure the weather has changed some outside, tap the clouds or weather icons on the widget, the Forecast/animation page should open, (verify you location is correct if using smaller home) then tap the "refresh" symbol on the top left of the weather animation screen

    Screen should disappear and you should briefly see a message box near the bottom that says "Undating Weather" a few seconds later the weather should change (if there has been a change) on the widget.

    Once you confirm all of this is working OK, tap the weather info on the widget so the weather forecast page opens and tap the "Settings" Icon (gear) on the top right and change any of the settings to your preference.


    Hope that helps,
     
  13. Tillers_Rule

    Tillers_Rule Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Escondido
    Ratings:
    +0
    How good/quick is the weather update on this?
     
  14. Gunghoray

    Gunghoray Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the heads up. Been waiting on this.
     
  15. vzwmandroid

    vzwmandroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Homestead, FL 33030
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks alot I had on civil
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
android actionbar
,

android app background

,

app background

,
app backgrounds
,

apps background

,
background for apps
,
beautiful widgets too big
,
beautiful widgets too large
,

classy backgrounds

,
classy wallpaper