Beautiful Widgets Is Back on the Market (1/5/2010)

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by ktruba, Jan 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. astronaut

    astronaut Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Knoxville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Long press on home screen, select Widgets, look for ones that say Beautiful...
     
  2. astronaut

    astronaut Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Knoxville
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just bought it but not before having my credit card transaction blocked by fraud detection. Had to call my bank and get it released. It you try to buy and it doesn't go through this is probably what happened. Do NOT just buy it again, go into your Gmail and follow the instructions after you talk to your bank.

    Oh, I love the widgets too!
     
  3. vabeach1

    vabeach1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Long pressed on an open area. Selected Beautiful Home, selected the setting in the widget and pressed Okay. A message pops up on the original Home screen that says "No more room on this home screen". This even though I have open areas on all three home panels.
     
  4. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Beautiful Home takes up 4x2 so your must have two whole rows empty. Smaller home is 4x1 and requires one whole row.
     
  5. gatewayad

    gatewayad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    BH is much cleaner looking, only thing and i do really mean only thing i really like about WWD is I can link it to Weatherbug so when i hit the widget the weather annimation pops up then i can hit the daily and it will open weatherbug where i can see detailed 7 day weather or radar, I wish BH could do that
     
  6. vabeach1

    vabeach1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That did it. Thanks for your help.
     
  7. SuGaR

    SuGaR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love this app; I'm glad its back!

    Although they are missing a brightness adjustment widget! *hint hint*

    (That or I am missing something :icon_eek:)
     
  8. LilJayV10

    LilJayV10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got this app. I am still trying to figure out all the things it will do. I haven't had my Driod to long.
     
  9. SuGaR

    SuGaR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't be afraid to ask if you have any questions. We wont bite. :icon_ devil:
     
  10. LilJayV10

    LilJayV10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL ok. What are people doing with this app besides just the clock/weather on the screen? (Which I like by the way)
     
  11. pilot25

    pilot25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I wish the GPS widget would just turn the GPS on and off like the power strip.
     
  12. The Shredder

    The Shredder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rockford Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know I am missing something here but I can't get rid of the military time and it says it's -1 and it's 30 degrees. What am I missing? Thanks!
     
  13. mark1wat

    mark1wat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wichita, Ks
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trash the widget and then put it back up.
     
  14. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could it be -1 Celsius? You can go into the settings and uncheck "24 hours format" and "Celsius Temperature".
     
  15. LastBoyScout

    LastBoyScout Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    At My House
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just re-installed my BW weatherpack v2 over all the icons in the BW weatherpack v3 folder.

    I have all the old pretty pictures back
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
android actionbar
,

android app background

,

app background

,
app backgrounds
,

apps background

,
background for apps
,
beautiful widgets too big
,
beautiful widgets too large
,

classy backgrounds

,
classy wallpaper