beats audio

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by Death4U, Aug 12, 2012.

  1. Death4U
    Offline

    Death4U Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the beats audio mod by sphicks09 and want to revert back to stock by uninstalling it. Would anyone have any idea on how to do this without having to reflash the total system back to stock. I get sound set errors when first booting it and would prefer getting rid of it by restoring stock sound. Im rooted of course so step by step instructions would be appreciated.
     
  2. bacK_N_87
    Offline

    bacK_N_87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I downloaded it as well but going in I knew I wouldn't like it so I backed up my system with titanium. Listened to it for awhile thought it made my music sound harsh and applied my back up. I can't help with getting it back right because uninstall doesn't work. However future references back your data up if you're not sure. So many people have given me that advice and its useful.
     
  3. pbickel
    Offline

    pbickel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +3
    i tried installing the beats mod but it wont boot back up. I go through safestrap to install it but after it goes through the motorola logo it sits on a black screen. I know the phone is still on because I can preform a battery pull and see the phone turn off and then I can boot back into safestrap but cannot get off this black screen and into my phone. Any help is appreciated if anyone can give it.
     
  4. rob1459
    Offline

    rob1459 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    warsaws, nc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is anyone having troublewith beats? I tried to use ear phones, and my music skipped. After closing the app, it would reopen play my entire music library. Thanks in advance....
     
  5. DNAAppleSauce
    Offline

    DNAAppleSauce New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using Beats headphones ? I'm having the a similar problem. I just got the Beats by Dre headphones when I plug them into my DNA my playlist goes CRAZY (skips,pauses,etc) very frustrating. Tried different music player apps, pandora, spotify and still same wacky issue..This should have been easy. I know its not the headphones because they worked fine on my ipod.. HELP PLEASE !!
     
  6. Psykho
    Offline

    Psykho Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I haven't had any problems with beats works great in my car with my Belkin wire and my Sennheiser HD280 headphones. I can definitely notice a difference is quality not just bass but overall clarity.I haven't tried Beats headphones though so I can't comment on that.
     
  7. rob1459
    Offline

    rob1459 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    warsaws, nc
    Ratings:
    +1
    I haven't used beats, this can happen without use the music app at all.
     
  8. Maksim
    Offline

    Maksim New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you are having issues with your music player restart your phone if that does not work then you should reset your phone and that should solve the issue. I had this issue with my harman kardin headphones and a reset solved the problem i then purchased beats tour headphones and they work awesome and i can use the volume buttons finally. With my harman kardin headphones i was only able to use the pause play button and the volume buttons did not work.
     
  9. rob1459
    Offline

    rob1459 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    warsaws, nc
    Ratings:
    +1
    This happens without headphones, without opening any music app.
     
  10. Newamericanclassic
    Offline

    Newamericanclassic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds fine when I'm listening to high-quality music, but it makes everything else sound like sh#t lol. Listening to any radio, makes it jumpy and really brings up the static. I find it also acts up when I listen to anything self-recorded, like videos.

    I'm guessing it acts up bc 1) it probably just amplifies the base, thereby adding to existing white noise, and 2) probably isn't instantaneous with streamed media? Just guessing though
     
  11. normanhunter45
    Offline

    normanhunter45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    I never had problem with beats..Neither the earphones nor the sound..truly legendary!!!:biggrin:
     
Search tags for this page
beats audio for droid razr
,
beats audio uninstall
,
how to remove beats audio from android
,
how to uninstall beats audio
,
how to uninstall beats audio android
,
how to uninstall beats audio on android
,
remove beats audio android
,
remove beats audio mod
,
uninstall beats audio
,

uninstall beats audio android