BBV0.5 Apps restoring

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Dmoralize, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. Dmoralize

    Dmoralize Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I posted this in the main thread yesterday but wanted to re-ask the question here since the issue has not resolved itself.

    I backed up all of my apps using Astro. BB reinstalled all of my apps, so after the reboot, they were all intact. However, If I go to the market, the apps don't appear to be installed which means that I won't get updates for them unless I go through and reinstall all of them using the market.

    Just wanted to make this issue known and see if anyone else experienced the same thing.
     
  2. sxm

    sxm Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3

    If BB auto-restored, the phone will eventually sync the "Download" or "Installed" status

    If you restored w/ Astro, thats a diff story. Those will not get "updates"
     
  3. drice72

    drice72 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a similar question. I was wanting to backup my apps before flashing this ROM. In the past I have just wiped then went back to the market and started over with my apps. How do I just back up my apps?
     
  4. schmaltzy

    schmaltzy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use titanium backup because I use to have the same problem with astro. Titanium has a feature called "market restore" which makes all the links for your apps show up in the market.
     
  5. Dmoralize

    Dmoralize Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Someone else told me that yesterday, but BB restored my apps last night and in the 15 hours since, they still don't show as being installed in the market. Later this afternoon, i'll just backup and restore using Titanium. Not a big deal.
     
  6. thereason00

    thereason00 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Before all that, I would also try doing two things:

    1) Boot into recovery and format cache
    2) go to settings/apps/manage apps (select the "all" filter) go to market and clear any "data" or "cache" under it. This should force it to rebuild your application list.
     
  7. mikemullin6

    mikemullin6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    app registered as installed in market finally

    Looks like a common situation and mine eventually showed up in Market as "Installed" after a day, or so. I used Simply Stunning bkapps to backup and it worked fine.

    Interesting ROM so far
     
  8. Dmoralize

    Dmoralize Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    That worked. But oddly, they didn't show up as installed until I downloaded one of the apps myself. After that 1 app downloaded and installed, bam, all of the other apps showed up as installed again.

    Thanks for the tip.