BBv0.4 vs. Cyanogen 6.0?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by AzJazz, Jul 19, 2010.

1. AzJazz

AzJazz Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I've never tried Cyanogen's ROMs before (I've been a very loyal BB fan), and I was wondering what the differences/features are between the two ROMs.

2. titans

titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

Ratings:
    +0
    CM is built from source. Backup your rom and try CM if you want to, there's too many differences to list. An example would be easy changing of your clock/notification text color.

3. SwiftLegend

SwiftLegend Member

Ratings:
    +8
    Cyangenmod is fast and stable. First time using it, and I have the stock kernel. I like the speed so far, and haven't bothered flashing chevy's. Never used BB.

4. kodiak799

kodiak799 Gold Member

Ratings:
    +876
    Got horrible battery life with CM6...Pete's memory and battery tweaks are just superior to everything out there (I don't want to have to mess with that stuff too much). I've tried the others a few different times and think I'm going to give up on the other roms. My set-up just runs WAYYYYY better on BB.

5. sruel3216

sruel3216 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    completely agree. i have tried almost every rom and i always end up back on BB. speed is unmatchable

6. ckamc

ckamc Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I myself have had great success with cm6 rc1.. remember this isnt even a full blown finished work they have put out yet.

running the same theme and kernal as i did with .4 and my battery doesnt randomly get hot and i get more out of each charge.

i did notice that the quadrant score was lower but scripts like setcpu do run a bit more corfrectly on cm6 than bb.4

i cant remember why i disliked cm in the past but now it runs fine, yes it doesnt have all the features that bb.4 does have but stability is there.

all roms have their own perks and each persons phone and configuration will result differently

7. nyijedi

nyijedi Member

Ratings:
    +0