BB Updater Question:

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by yankees2009, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will man, after I install Nexus how to I apply it lol?
     
  2. soccerplaya2090

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    clockwork>reboot to recovery>install zip from sdcard>choose zip from sdcard> navigate to bbupdater>updates and select fabolous_nextheme_bb02.zip

    sprecovery: use a file manager tool (such as astro file manager) go to the bbupdater folder and then updates folder rename fabolous_nextheme_bb02.zip to update.zip and then copy it from that folder to the root of your sd card reboot and install as an update.zip
     
  3. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    great why wont my phone ever go in to ****i*g recovery!!!!!!!
     
  4. soccerplaya2090

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't get into it via the app or by holding x while rebooting
     
  5. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope tryed rommanager and terminal to!! It justs sits and sits and sits on the "M" part and shuts off and then boots up normal, any ideas?
     
  6. soccerplaya2090

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using clockwork?
     
  7. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yp and I tryed to downgrade from different updates if u know what i mean
     
  8. bhughesiii

    bhughesiii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using clockwork? If so, try flashing it multiple times in succession. Three should do the trick. I have seen where some people have had to do that before the recovery will work correctly.
     
  9. soccerplaya2090

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah experimental and then new. Have you tried doing the erasing feature
     
  10. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just did SPRecovery, thanks BHughesiii's!
     
  11. bhughesiii

    bhughesiii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't mention it! Glad I could help!
     
  12. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did it 5 times lol, it worked Thanks agian! sorry for my stupidity!