1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

BB camera button

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by alm0614, Feb 14, 2010.

  1. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am running BB and noticed the camera button no longer activates the camera. Is this normal. I liked when it vibrated and opened the camera
  2. christim
    Offline

    christim Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    If you install the free Button Shortcut app from the market can you get it working again?
  3. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it was working before i rooted and installed BB, does anyone else have this problem?
  4. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my camera button opens up a new email...

    i dont know when it started but im pretty sure it was before i rooted.
  5. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    My camera button works fine on BB 0.7.5
  6. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok i actually just figured out what it is on mine. it isnt an email...it's a text.

    i went through the options on chompSMS and at the bottom theres a quick compose option that that lets you compose a message by "pressing the hardware search button (or camera button for G1's)."

    i unchecked it and now my camera button opens my camera. yay!
  7. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    works fine now.. just had to restart.. weird.. idk