BB 7.7 is out

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by Executioner, Feb 19, 2010.

  1. Executioner

    Executioner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1
    Link - Click Here

    Might be time to make the switch to BB...

    Sholes was great, but the recent turmoil has left me feeling uneasy. While the Sholes team regroups (I'm sure they'll release something great again), BB has seemed to jump ahead in the 2 headed ROM race...
     
  2. kristoff125

    kristoff125 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Beat me to it, it just finally is downloadable as of like a minute ago.
     
  3. allen2oo3

    allen2oo3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks

    10 char
     
  4. jcardona1

    jcardona1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Commiefornia
    Ratings:
    +40
    hmm ive been happy with 7.5 but i may have to make the switch now :D

     
  5. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,405
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Can't dl....grrrrr only says its 851k?? I know that's too small.
     
  6. allen2oo3

    allen2oo3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone else find it to be a little buggy? (never had any issues with any other BB releases)

    first time i got to lock screen phone rebooted itself after i entered my pattern
    screen mode widget had to be removed and put back 3 times before it finally worked
    water live wallpaper is unresponsive to touch
     
  7. jcardona1

    jcardona1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Commiefornia
    Ratings:
    +40
    just downloaded the file, 76mb. havent installed it yet though
     
  8. Executioner

    Executioner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1
    If coming from Sholes 2.05... would you recomend the update.zip path or the nandroid path?
     
  9. allen2oo3

    allen2oo3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    everyone seems to have a different preference. i for one have always used update.zip
     
  10. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,959
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Server is being hammered right now. Download is slow too.
     
  11. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,959
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    The only time I used the Nandroid method was when I tried Pete's 2.1. I've done about 10-12 update.zip installs with now problems. But for everyone that does it like I do, there's 2 or 3 that do the Nandroid method (or so it looks from reading the boards).

    Good luck.
     
  12. twmac

    twmac Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dumb question (i think)

    When making an advanced nandroid backup, which options do you want to choose to preserve your current state? Its probably a good guess to choose all items.. but are all items necessary? I dont want a lot of bloat building up on my SD card or phone from flashing various ROMs

    Edit:

    I guess I can just delete all my backups then make a new fresh backup from a state I am happy with. I already have the virgin oem on my SD card waiting for that moment when all hell has broken loose.