BB .4 and SetCPU?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by HKChad, Aug 6, 2010.

1. HKChad

HKChad New Member

So I've been running an Adamz rom for a few months now, it appears he's not supporting his roms anymore or is just to busy, understood, but I want some FROYO hotness so I installed BB .4. Now for the ?. I have bought SetCPU and ran it for some time on AdamZ rom no problems. When I run it on BB I pick autodetect, the Superuser Request screen appears, I click Allow (remember checked), I get a settings Saved dialog but then I get a Toast telling me I don't have root, and SetCPU goes into ReadOnly mode.

I have installed Terminal Emulator, I can successfully type su and I can run root commands from adb shell. Is there something else I need in addition to BB and SetCPU to make this work? Yes I also have busybox installed in /system/bin/busybox

thanks,
    Chad
  2. KZIWarrior

KZIWarrior Active Member

Works fine for me. What ROM (and version) did you come from? Did you do complete wipes (data and cache)? You may want to load a standard Froyo ROM and then update to BB.

Edit: you didn't use Titanium to 'restore' SetCPU' did you? After a clean install use market to reinstall SetCPU if you did.
  3. HKChad

HKChad New Member

I was running AdamZ Smoked Glass v6.0 (http://www.droidforums.net/forum/adamz/29999-rom-tgz-smoked-glass-v6-0-03-15-android-2-1-ese53.html)

I used SPRecovery to install BB (renamed the .zip to update.zip put on SDCard, etc). I tried it w/o wiping data/cache, that failed horribly. So yes I did do a wipe data/cache reinstalled BB. The rom seems to work fine, just can't get SetCPU to allow me to change clock speed. No I did not use Titanium, I downloaded it right out of the market (several times actually trying to get it to work).
  4. stastnysnipes26

stastnysnipes26 New Member