BB 0.5, screen dim on dock is reversed

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by michael_campbell, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. michael_campbell

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta suburbia.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can fairly reliably reproduce this.

    If I stick my droid into the (stock Moto desk) dock, it dims. When the screen times out, it gets brighter. Touching the screen makes it dim again.

    This seems backwards to me.
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I have a dock and when I place my phone in the dock it will dim then change to display just the time with a black screen. The time changes location every few seconds. I did not change any settings.

    Mike
     
  3. michael_campbell

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta suburbia.
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, that's auto-clock-mode. When you hit the home button on the dock display to get to the regular home screen is when I notice the reversed dim settings.
     
  4. michael_campbell

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta suburbia.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Man this is frustrating. I run my phone in a dock all day long. I like this ROM but I hardly think that the auto-brightness was anything that needed "fixing", was it?
     
  5. BloodiedWraith

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I never noticed it when it's in the dock, but it happens on the phone normally as well. If I let the phone sit there before it shuts off the screen it stays dim and then right before it goes off it goes to max brightness for a second or two and then goes black.
     
  6. michael_campbell

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta suburbia.
    Ratings:
    +0

    There is something seriously wrong with it, that's for sure. After you posted this I noticed the same thing; it was happening out of the dock too.

    Now today, it isn't. Just like the button combo's of bb 0.4; having a solution to a problem no one had. :-\
     
  7. ebarcus

    ebarcus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    in a bus, in the emerald city
    Ratings:
    +0
    was having the same issue, used a magnet to reset it and worked :D lets see how long it lasts... on to next issue...
     
Search tags for this page

docking