1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

BB 0.5 Installed and stable... But Kernel update help needed....

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by BaLListic_Evo, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. BaLListic_Evo
    Offline

    BaLListic_Evo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok first of all I missed the boat on all of this droid hacking coming into the game kind of late it gets a bit confusing sometimes.

    Anyway I want to flash to a Chevy lv kernel. Every time i install a kernel all my programs disapper and I end up having to reinstall BB again. What am i doing wrong here? Im using the clockwork mod recovery console to flash the .zip.


    Thanks in advance for your help!
  2. jasonppp
    Offline

    jasonppp Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you wipe before install if so dont wipe after petes rom

    petes rom is different then others once installed i found that you cant wipe again cuz his rom goes thru the initial install process again
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2010
  3. StingRay
    Offline

    StingRay New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas
    Make sure you're not wiping data during the install. When you flash a new kernel you don't need to wipe anything. If you aren't wiping you shouldn't be losing anything....

    oops...too slow on the draw...
  4. BaLListic_Evo
    Offline

    BaLListic_Evo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah i wiped when i installed pete's 3 times actually. This install worked well so I hate to attempt to install another kernel for it to fux everything up... lol
  5. BaLListic_Evo
    Offline

    BaLListic_Evo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that must be the case... Ill attempt again and make sure I dont wipe...

    Any suggestions on kernel im going to use Chevy 1ghz lv
  6. jasonppp
    Offline

    jasonppp Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no you wasnt lol he quoted you lol
  7. BaLListic_Evo
    Offline

    BaLListic_Evo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the wipe was the case problem solved.... damn sorry for the im with stupid move ;)
  8. StingRay
    Offline

    StingRay New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas
    Don't worry...everybody's done something like that or worse

    Sent from StingRay's Droid via TapaTalk