1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Battery ussage

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by erict, Dec 4, 2010.

  1. erict
    Offline

    erict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why does it not show wifi usage in my battery usage screen? I have had wifi on for over an hour and would think it would show this.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Are you hooked up to a wifi signal? Just sayin'.

    Swyped while being lazy in the DXForumApp
  3. erict
    Offline

    erict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Using wifi as I type.

    Only shows usage for

    Display
    Cell standby
    Bluetooth

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    One more check. You have the wifi signal showing on the top bar.

    [​IMG]

    If yes, you're hooked up and I have no idea why it isn't showing in your manager.

    Have you tried the *#*#4636#*#* from the dialer pad ? That'll get you into battery history.



    Swyped while being lazy in the DXForumApp
  5. erict
    Offline

    erict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It shows the wifi symbol on the notification bar. It also shows when I dial the number. It says

    Wifi on 76.8%
    Wifi running 76.8%

    I'm still running 2.1 and not sure if that has something to do with it.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    How about the code?

    Swyped while being lazy in the DXForumApp
  7. erict
    Offline

    erict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Posted above.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  8. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Oh oops



    Swyped while being lazy in the DXForumApp
  9. erict
    Offline

    erict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It shows the wifi symbol on the notification bar. It also shows when I dial the number. It says

    Wifi on 76.8%
    Wifi running 76.8%

    I'm still running 2.1 and not sure if that has something to do with it.
  10. erict
    Offline

    erict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any other ideas why this doesn't show up under the battery usage screen?
  11. erict
    Offline

    erict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bump



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  12. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    It has to use minimum 2% of the battery to show up. May i ask why this concerns you so greatly? I wouldn't give it a second thought.
  13. erict
    Offline

    erict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Your question has good merit. The reason why is, I'm one of those that even though it's not an issue of concern I like to know why, its the curiosity in me. 5barrons has been a great help but never figured out why. You have answered my "wanting to know why":D Thank you.
  14. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Lol...yeah I'm out of ideas...

    Swyped while being lazy in the DXForumApp
  15. erict
    Offline

    erict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Appreciate the help.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
Similar Threads
  1. werd75na
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    4,209
  2. phat6
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,080
  3. ViperX
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    822
  4. shrop21
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    481
  5. AnnaO
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    674
Loading...
Search tags for this page

droid x battery condition check dialer #*#*