Battery ussage

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by erict, Dec 4, 2010.

  1. erict
    Offline

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why does it not show wifi usage in my battery usage screen? I have had wifi on for over an hour and would think it would show this.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you hooked up to a wifi signal? Just sayin'.

    Swyped while being lazy in the DXForumApp
     
  3. erict
    Offline

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Using wifi as I type.

    Only shows usage for

    Display
    Cell standby
    Bluetooth

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    One more check. You have the wifi signal showing on the top bar.

    [​IMG]

    If yes, you're hooked up and I have no idea why it isn't showing in your manager.

    Have you tried the *#*#4636#*#* from the dialer pad ? That'll get you into battery history.



    Swyped while being lazy in the DXForumApp
     
  5. erict
    Offline

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It shows the wifi symbol on the notification bar. It also shows when I dial the number. It says

    Wifi on 76.8%
    Wifi running 76.8%

    I'm still running 2.1 and not sure if that has something to do with it.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    How about the code?

    Swyped while being lazy in the DXForumApp
     
  7. erict
    Offline

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Posted above.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh oops



    Swyped while being lazy in the DXForumApp
     
  9. erict
    Offline

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It shows the wifi symbol on the notification bar. It also shows when I dial the number. It says

    Wifi on 76.8%
    Wifi running 76.8%

    I'm still running 2.1 and not sure if that has something to do with it.
     
  10. erict
    Offline

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any other ideas why this doesn't show up under the battery usage screen?
     
  11. erict
    Offline

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  12. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    It has to use minimum 2% of the battery to show up. May i ask why this concerns you so greatly? I wouldn't give it a second thought.
     
  13. erict
    Offline

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Your question has good merit. The reason why is, I'm one of those that even though it's not an issue of concern I like to know why, its the curiosity in me. 5barrons has been a great help but never figured out why. You have answered my "wanting to know why":D Thank you.
     
  14. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol...yeah I'm out of ideas...

    Swyped while being lazy in the DXForumApp
     
  15. erict
    Offline

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Appreciate the help.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
Similar Threads
  1. werd75na
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    4,339
  2. phat6
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,206
  3. ViperX
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    926
  4. shrop21
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    547
  5. AnnaO
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    765
Loading...
Search tags for this page

droid x battery condition check dialer #*#*