Battery usage app force quitting. - reload?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by tohnloc, Nov 17, 2010.

  1. tohnloc

    tohnloc New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    (Droid 2) When I tap on the battery status icon in the battery manager app, I always get a forced quit. I think it is suppossed to show usage by category/function.

    Is there a way to reload that particular app? I have done reboots and battery removal. The phone is not rooted

    Thanx in advance for any help.

    Vr
    D-
     
  2. wmnomore

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is a known issue with 2.2. I don't think there is a fix
     
  3. tohnloc

    tohnloc New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanx muich
     
  4. tb110895

    tb110895 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    There was nothing wrong with mine until I got the 2.3.20. update a little while ago. I think its a bug in this update.
     
  5. tohnloc

    tohnloc New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I agree. I upgraded a week or so ago and noticed this problem since then. Thanx for confir,ing
     
  6. truckinwithmydroid

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portville,New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have the same bug on the R2-D2,2.4.5
     
  7. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    It comes and goes. It's a weird bug. Worked fine for me earlier today. I didn't get it until system 2.3.20 fpr Droid 2.
     
  8. truckinwithmydroid

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portville,New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think this bug was there before they pushed the 2.3 update. I have had this phone
    since october had same problem eversince.it comes and goes,hard to figure out what
    triggers it.I have done the factory resets which fixes it temporary but it always comes
    Back. Verizon even went as far as sending me a new R2-D2 same problem so i guess
    We will have to wait for the smart people to fix it.