Battery Life

bfederroll

Reaction score
I've hade my Droid Incredible for about 2 months now and have tried all the suggestions that have been given to me; like turn off the phone and charge (which didn't give me anymore life) or get an extended life battery. I bought the battery but it made my phone so big and heavy. I didn't like the feel at all so I sent it back. I have a friend who says his daughter has the Incdredible and she talks all day long on the phone. I make about 3 calls a day and don't use the internet often at all and I still get only about 6 hours. Could it be I have a faulty battery or is HTC planning on fixing this problem. I'm frustrated!

bowlfreeport

Reaction score
OK. I am a Newbie as I've had my Incredible for about 10 days. I was so frustrated with battery life since day ONE and about went back to the BB Storm that I had previously... until I found this!
Go to Menu>Settings>Wireless & Networks>Mobile Networks> and the UN-CHECK the Enable always-on mobile device.
Everything including my email is just as it has always been... BUT my battery life is nearly two days now! Actually, I'm not sure what that un-checked box did, other than lengthen my battery life and allow me to KEEP my Droid versus letting it go back. This phone rocks.
Just my two-cents... let me know if it works for you.

cybertec69

Silver Member
Reaction score
All you newbs, stop crying, this is NOT a blackberry, but a mini computer that you can put in your pocket, reason why it burns thru battery juice, try unpluging your laptop and see how long it wil last:), that's why they make extended batteries.

kparks

Reaction score