Battery Icon Problem

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by murawski1315, Sep 15, 2011.

  1. murawski1315
    Offline

    murawski1315 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So i rooted my D3, and used the ROM toolbox (originally for the D2) to change the battery icons. I dont have a serious problem, but the battery icons only change in 20% increments now, which is kind of annoying.

    Anyone have an idea as to how I can get back to stock icons (there is no option for that in the app) or how I can get it to function in 10% increments?

    Thanks for the help.
  2. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,318
    Likes Received:
    534
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    You could try a metamorph

    Tapped from an Unbrickable DROID
  3. ItsTrentB
    Offline

    ItsTrentB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Southern California
    Or just SBF.
  4. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Or run this script. (from your computer with your phone on USB)

    It's a modified Battery Icon but it looks very nice. :)
  5. Bullitt6996
    Offline

    Bullitt6996 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lameville, USA
    If the ROM toolbox is a stand alone app you could try uninstalling then re install. But I'm thinking you could undo it in the settings if you go a little deeper with it. An sbf flash would work but you'd be back at square one.

    Sent from my DROID3
  6. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Anyone else install the script and get a messed up looking lockscreen? Also if the OTA comes out as a leak and I update my phone with these mods will it mess up?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  7. kinjo28
    Offline

    kinjo28 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northwest Iowa
    yeah i did tbh app replac lock screen with sliders a battery icon on the right and a circle with a downwords arrow . darndist thing..
  8. nokturnihs
    Offline

    nokturnihs New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try deleting the changes from where root stores changes.
    Can't remember the path but using root explorer should do the trick. Might wanna look here to find it too...
    Http://lmgtfy.com

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  9. JoeHockey
    Offline

    JoeHockey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I tried this yesterday with the Droid3 toolbox...all I wanted was a better looking battery indicator...and bricked my phone! Had to sbf back. No clue what went wrong, it just hung as soon as I made the change and then wouldn't boot at all.
  10. butcher98
    Offline

    butcher98 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the exact thing happen to me with the TBH D3 toolbox. Its a bummer, really the only reason I got it.
  11. tjkriegel
    Offline

    tjkriegel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It hangs because there is not enough room in system to complete the swap. Make some room by moving something out (ex. /system/media/bootanimation.zip) to the sdcard, apply the battery you want, then place the moved file or files back into the system directory.
  12. nutpn
    Offline

    nutpn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1% battery

    Theys a 1% battery zip running around and it works great,just flash in clockwork
  13. shane1
    Offline

    shane1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ny
    ive noticed with the d3 toolbox you just have to be realy patient. i learned that the hard way lol. if you give it time it works my only problem with it is the font changer doesnt work so i use jrummys toolbox for that
  14. butcher98
    Offline

    butcher98 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That did the trick, Thanks
Similar Threads
  1. jmilacek
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    720
  2. rj in LA
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,476
  3. flipsy
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    823
  4. bobbyj408
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    1,058
  5. Raydee35
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    3,919
Loading...
Search tags for this page
can't replace stock battery icon after installing rom toolbo
,
how to change battery icon on s4
,
problem with battery icon changer in rom toolbox
,
rom tool box pro cant change battery icon
,
rom toolbox battery icon changer not working
,

rom toolbox battery icons

,

rom toolbox change battery icon

,
rom toolbox pro battery icons
,

undo rom toolbox changes