Battery Icon Problem

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by murawski1315, Sep 15, 2011.

  1. murawski1315

    murawski1315 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i rooted my D3, and used the ROM toolbox (originally for the D2) to change the battery icons. I dont have a serious problem, but the battery icons only change in 20% increments now, which is kind of annoying.

    Anyone have an idea as to how I can get back to stock icons (there is no option for that in the app) or how I can get it to function in 10% increments?

    Thanks for the help.
     
  2. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,590
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,807
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    You could try a metamorph

    Tapped from an Unbrickable DROID
     
  3. ItsTrentB

    ItsTrentB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +4
    Or just SBF.
     
  4. Yonnor

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    Or run this script. (from your computer with your phone on USB)

    It's a modified Battery Icon but it looks very nice. :)
     
  5. Bullitt6996

    Bullitt6996 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lameville, USA
    Ratings:
    +2
    If the ROM toolbox is a stand alone app you could try uninstalling then re install. But I'm thinking you could undo it in the settings if you go a little deeper with it. An sbf flash would work but you'd be back at square one.

    Sent from my DROID3
     
  6. Darksthour

    Darksthour Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else install the script and get a messed up looking lockscreen? Also if the OTA comes out as a leak and I update my phone with these mods will it mess up?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  7. kinjo28

    kinjo28 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Northwest Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i did tbh app replac lock screen with sliders a battery icon on the right and a circle with a downwords arrow . darndist thing..
     
  8. nokturnihs

    nokturnihs Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try deleting the changes from where root stores changes.
    Can't remember the path but using root explorer should do the trick. Might wanna look here to find it too...
    Http://lmgtfy.com

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  9. JoeHockey

    JoeHockey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9
    I tried this yesterday with the Droid3 toolbox...all I wanted was a better looking battery indicator...and bricked my phone! Had to sbf back. No clue what went wrong, it just hung as soon as I made the change and then wouldn't boot at all.
     
  10. butcher98

    butcher98 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the exact thing happen to me with the TBH D3 toolbox. Its a bummer, really the only reason I got it.
     
  11. tjkriegel

    tjkriegel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It hangs because there is not enough room in system to complete the swap. Make some room by moving something out (ex. /system/media/bootanimation.zip) to the sdcard, apply the battery you want, then place the moved file or files back into the system directory.
     
  12. nutpn

    nutpn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    1% battery

    Theys a 1% battery zip running around and it works great,just flash in clockwork
     
Search tags for this page
can't replace stock battery icon after installing rom toolbo
,
how to change battery icon on s4
,
problem with battery icon changer in rom toolbox
,
rom tool box pro cant change battery icon
,
rom toolbox battery icon changer not working
,

rom toolbox battery icons

,

rom toolbox change battery icon

,
rom toolbox pro battery icons
,

undo rom toolbox changes