Battery Drain

ScoobyDoo27

Reaction score
Just lately my Droid has been draining really quickly. It drops down to 50% within the first couple of hours that it is unplugged. I leave it charging all night while I'm asleep and I have been doing this since I got it 3 months ago. I don't any more apps running in the background than I have before. Any reason for my Droid doing this?

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Just lately my Droid has been draining really quickly. It drops down to 50% within the first couple of hours that it is unplugged. I leave it charging all night while I'm asleep and I have been doing this since I got it 3 months ago. I don't any more apps running in the background than I have before. Any reason for my Droid doing this?

I recently had some issues receiving a signal that was sucking the life out of my battery. What does your battery history say, that should tell you who's using the battery when it's down?

OP
ScoobyDoo27

ScoobyDoo27

Reaction score
Here is my battery use:

Android OS - 35%
Display - 17%
Phone Idle - 13%
Cell Standby - 11%
Android System - 10%
Android Core Apps - 3%
Ustream Broadcaster - 2% (Downloaded to see what is was. Tried it for 30 sec and never touched it again.)
Market - 2%
Dialer - 2%

I'm a very light phone user. I text a couple times per day and I rarely receive or dial calls. My phone usually says 60 - 70% when I put it on the charger at night. But lately it has been draining super fast and I don't know why. I haven't done anything different.

ShowTime

Reaction score