Battery always shows 100%

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by Wera750, Sep 18, 2011.

  1. Wera750

    Wera750 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My battery is constantly showing 100% and i know that's wrong. I've restored from nandroid back up and did a battery pull. What do I do next?
    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  2. gsDroid

    gsDroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +3
    I have a similar issue. I swapped out my battery with the additional one in the Costco bundle. I had charged it using the spare battery charger. All day yesterday it said 100% but when I got up this morning my phone was acting oddly and battery still said 100%. I tried to power off and it hung, so I did a battery pull. Upon restarting, my battery was at 5%. I'm recharging now and when I get to 100%, I'm using Root Explorer to delete the /data/system/batterystats.bin and restart. Not sure what else to do.
     
  3. Wera750

    Wera750 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lemme know how that works. My next try is letting it drain till it powers off and hope that fixes it.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  4. Wera750

    Wera750 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    By chance are you using Beautiful Widgets?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  5. Wera750

    Wera750 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Drained till it was dead then recharged and all is good.... For now...

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  6. gsDroid

    gsDroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +3
    Ok, charged it up, renamed batterystats.bin, rebooted. Looks good now. No signs of weirdness.
     
  7. Wera750

    Wera750 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just renamed it? just add a 1 to the name our something I suppose?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  8. gsDroid

    gsDroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +3
    I just renamed it by appending .bak onto the filename. After restarting, I checked and had a new batterystats.bin so I deleted the batterystats.bin.bak and all seems good.
     
  9. Wera750

    Wera750 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rebooted problem came back. Renamed, problem still there. Guess I have to just let it die again.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

android battery always 100

,
android battery always full
,

android battery always shows 100

,
android battery shows 100
,
android battery status always 100
,
battery always full android
,
battery always says 100
,
battery always show 100 android
,
battery always showing 100
,
my battery always says 100