Baseband

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by eatiusbirdius, Jul 1, 2011.

  1. eatiusbirdius
    Offline

    eatiusbirdius New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Howdy All:

    I've been running Pete's beta builds for the past couple of months so I'm pretty familiar with almost all of his requirements on running and reporting on them. The one thing I'm not familiar with is this:

    "Run only the latest baseband available (C_01.43.01P)"

    Is this something separate from the GPA downloads or does it come included? What is the "baseband"?

    Thanks!
  2. kingpg
    Offline

    kingpg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The baseband is basically the driver for your phones antenna so keeping it updated will improve connection and in some cases battery life. It is seperate and can be downloaded and installed as easy as a rom

    Sent from my 1ghz Droid using Tapatalk
  3. eatiusbirdius
    Offline

    eatiusbirdius New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you very much for your help! So should the baseband be flashed every time a new ROM is flashed?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    No...as long as you are on the most current baseband you don't need to worry about it. ROMs don't affect the baseband.

    sent from somewhere...
  5. kingpg
    Offline

    kingpg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^^^what he said and to check what version you have go to settings>about phone scroll down and look where it says baseband I truely think there are no further updates for the droids baseband so no worries once you have C_01.43.01P

    Sent from my 1ghz Droid using Tapatalk
  6. eatiusbirdius
    Offline

    eatiusbirdius New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @kingpg and @jstafford1: Thank you both for you help. Completely understood now.

    Cheers!
Search tags for this page

baseband