Baseband update

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by steelrainwarrior, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. steelrainwarrior

    steelrainwarrior New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have seen that there is a baseband update available for download in the rom manager. My phone is already on the version that is available there. Is there any reason to update my baseband or is it the same thing
     
  2. 6-Speed

    6-Speed Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    If it is the same version number, then yes it is the same.
     
  3. steelrainwarrior

    steelrainwarrior New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah that's what I thought thanks
     
  4. BigZig

    BigZig Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have a ? About baseband and updating it I know you can dial some number on your phone to update it ( I forget what that is) but when I do this can vzw tell that my phone is rooted via this method
     
  5. guitarboy1193

    guitarboy1193 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Stevensville, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    No they can't. It just activates your phone. They don't go looking for software and everything. Somewhere in this forum there was information about manually activating your phone. It may have been on peteralfonso.com but I can't remember.... but if you're skeptical about it, do it manually. But I wouldn't worry about it.
     
  6. Apollo

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dial *22899

    All it does is update your roaming capabilities. It's an automated process and no information is collected from your phone.