Baseband Update

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by circsmonky, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. circsmonky
    Offline

    circsmonky Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So when I navigate to BB through ROM Manager I see something called baseband update. What is this? Do I want it?
  2. TheFarmerDeBoer
    Offline

    TheFarmerDeBoer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Supposedly it'll give you more bars in more areas. I've heard a lot of people saying it didn't work, and they actually got less bars. If your signal is on the high side, don't worry about getting it.

    Though if you decide to try it, you will have to reactivate your phone, similarly to how you need to activate it if it was fresh out of the box.
    dancedroid
  3. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Basebands are said to improve signal and battery life in some cases. You should always upgrade to the latest one available. To check which baseband your Droid is currently running go to Menu > Settings > About Phone > Baseband Version.

    Although the latest baseband (C_01.43.01P) has been available for roughly two months now, it was officially pushed OTA on the 3rd of this month. As always, it is a good practice to use the officially pushed files rather than those that have been floating around for quite some time. They may be labeled the same but there is a chance that they could be slightly different.

    Installation Instructions (Using ClockworkMod Recovery):
    1. Download C_01.43.01P.zip
    2. Place on sdcard
    3. Boot into recovery mode
    4. Choose and install C_01.43.01P.zip (Do not wipe data & cache!)
    5. Reboot your Droid
    6. Dial *22891 To update your roaming capabilities (optional)

    *Note: If you are using SPRecovery then you must name the file you wish to install "update.zip"
  4. circsmonky
    Offline

    circsmonky Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, if it makes things worse is there a way back with out just my back up of my current rom? Also the back up of my rom is that a clone if what I have now? Sorry for all the questions but I just rooted a few days ago
  5. dparm
    Offline

    dparm New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The baseband update is separate from the ROM. Using nandroid will not backup the baseband, but you can always reflash to a different one.
Search tags for this page

android baseband

,

android baseband update

,
baseband
,
cek baseband android
,
check android baseband version
,
check baseband androd
,
check recomended baseband android
,
how to backup baseband on htc droid dna
,
how to check android baseband and update iy
,
how to check android baseband version
,

how to check baseband on android

,
how to check baseband ucuamdl s4
,
how to check baseband version android
,
how to check baseband version on recovery mode android
,
how to find which android baseband i should have