1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Baseband update

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by stonephoenix, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. stonephoenix
    Offline

    stonephoenix New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I want to update my baseband. I have the first Motorola Droid and I've been rooted since February. I've changed ROMs over a dozen times, but I haven't done anything with the baseband. The main reason is because of the "reactivation" that's required afterwards. I read somewhere that I'll have to dial *228 or something like that and press "1" when prompted, but it wasn't offered as actual instructions so I'm unsure how to proceed. Is it true that you can't restore a backup to fix an issue with flashing a new baseband? Can you share with me what I need to know other than placing the download on my sd and renaming to update.zip?

    I've gotten nothing but excellent advice from RS in the past, so I thought I come here to ask for help so that I don't screw this up.

    Thank you in advance for your time and consideration.:D
  2. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    what does your phone say for baseband under settings>about phone?

    Edit: newest is C_01.43.01P
  3. stonephoenix
    Offline

    stonephoenix New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for posting a reply. Currently my baseband is C_01.3E.01P. I would like to upgrade to the newest. I was told you have to move up to the newest by first upgrading to C_01.41.00R, however, I did find a download that does both in one install.

    Thanks again, I really appreciate this... :)
  4. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Yes Pete made an all in one baseband.zip. If you need anymore help don't hesitate.:)
  5. holeshot
    Offline

    holeshot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Link I cant find it. Im in the same boat C_01.3E.03P

    So just install as update.zip and re activate ?
  6. stonephoenix
    Offline

    stonephoenix New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After I install the update.zip, what are the steps to reactivate the phone? If I run into any problems (i.e. the phone won't reactivate, I lose 3G, or the phone is stuck roaming) can I do a restore and come back to where I am now?
  7. stonephoenix
    Offline

    stonephoenix New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Here is the link for the all in one baseband update.

    http://androidoverdrive.com/pete/OEM/C_01.43.01P.zip
  8. holeshot
    Offline

    holeshot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin

    Thank you !
  9. stonephoenix
    Offline

    stonephoenix New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That turned out to be quite painless. There was no re-activation required. My baseband is now showing as the most current and everything seems to be working as it should. Thanks again.
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2010
  10. holeshot
    Offline

    holeshot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Yes it was thank you for posting the link. Im all set :icon_ banana:
Search tags for this page
3g android baseband.zip
,
download htc rezound baseband
,
droid bionic baseband update
,

droid bionic baseband update latest

,
droid x2 baseband upgrade 2.3.4
,
how to update verizon baseband root
,

og droid baseband update