Baseband issue and question

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by Nedaroth, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. Nedaroth

    Nedaroth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Beach, Ca
    Ratings:
    +2
    I run 9.8 and all was fine until i updated the baseband and yes it was good file and installed the way it should. But now it wont mount or even see the usb and will not charge, so i restored back to v8 and the usb mounts fine any ideas.
     
  2. Nedaroth

    Nedaroth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Beach, Ca
    Ratings:
    +2
    They say this forum is the place to come or help, LOL HELP
     
  3. fischer.1985

    fischer.1985 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    San Diego Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    try posting this in the main forum for ud 9.8 thats were most problems get poosted and helped with
     
  4. iamsupreme

    iamsupreme New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Take a deep breath. It's only been 1/2 an hour. It's near 1 AM for many and we have to work tomorrow.
     
  5. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's strange. Did you try again? And the baseband shouldn't change back after your restore as it stays the same so did you install UD 9.8 correctly? Did you wipe and everything?
     
  6. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    If you're running UD 8 with no issues, then it's not related to the baseband. Indeed, if you check About Phone, you should see that you still have the new baseband flashed. Something went wrong with your 9.8 install.
     
  7. Nedaroth

    Nedaroth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Beach, Ca
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks for the response everyone, the baseband looks to be installed as it should be, it updated in settings as well. When i restored back to V8 everything was fine and the baseband still showed as updated.

    I reinstalled 9.8 again using update.zip, clean wipe, and it did not fix it, So i installed another rom just to see and all is well.