Baseband flash for noobs????

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by tony1208, Mar 19, 2010.

  1. droiduser5

    droiduser5 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine keeps failing as well. Running through the command prompt and it is just not working.

    getting this in the error log:

    Line: 865
    ERROR: \\?\c:\program files\Motorola\RSD Lite\droidese53.sbf was not found.
    File: X:\test_dev_usb\flash\code\flashdll\PST_FP_FlashFileIO.cpp

    any ideas?
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2010
  2. Humpa

    Humpa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the .03P radio from the sbf and a custom bootanimation in /data/local. It works fine. It's just the Droid Midnight one.
     
  3. stedrocklp

    stedrocklp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Me
    Ratings:
    +0
    Congradulations!!! After two days of failed attepts you percerviered. Glad to here it.
     
  4. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on a quest now to get replace of the Motorola M at initial boot. The SBF's are a different size in ESE53 than previous ones like ERE25.

    I'll figure it out somehow.

    -Mike
     
  5. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    what are you using to extract the sbf?
     
  6. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks man. This one really tested me, but I wasn't going to give up. Here is what I had to do....

    1.) Uninstall the Motorola 4.2 drivers, and RSD Lite.
    2.) Reboot PC and log with the Administrator account.
    3.) Download the VZW_A855_ESE53_QSC6085BP_C_01.3E.03P_SW_UPDATE_01.SBF from the RapidShare link.
    4.) Unblock the file in Windows Explorer.
    5.) Unzip to RSD Lite folder and rename to ESE53.SBF
    6.) Install the latest Motorola driver for 64 bit Windows 7, 4.5.
    7.) Install RSD Lite.
    8.) Run RSD Lite like normal.

    -Mike
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2010
  7. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    The default Windows 7 application.

    -Mike
     
  8. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Er, explain?

    I have an sbf here that I've been trying to tear apart and don't know how.
     
  9. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, I thought you meant for unzipping after downloading from RS. Sorry.

    I use SBF_Tool_E2_by_lucrece to pop it open and try to edit the 42 file. I am thinking something changed with ESE53 since editing that file makes RSD Lite fail on the update. You still get the boot image you want though.

    Here is a link to SBF Tool:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/366095046/SBF_Tool_E2.zip.html
    MD5: A5A437D8B93DAE4B4508BAD544014121

    -Mike
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2010
  10. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Alright. Maybe my sbf is encrypted because I tried that tool and it blows up trying to open the sbf.

    Thanks though.
     
  11. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    How is it blowing up? Did you check file properties and make sure Win7 didn't "block" it? Which SBF are you using?

    Of all the programs I use on this blasted Droid, SBF gives me the least amount of trouble.

    -Mike
     
  12. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Its the European 2.1 sbf for the Milestone. I'll post the error.
     
  13. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Its really descriptive...LOL.
     
  14. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got that in SBF early on. Try running in when logged in as admin.

    You want me to try that SBF too?

    -Mike
     
  15. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Sure, if you don't mind.

    I was running that as admin when I got the error, didn't try compat mode though.
     
Search tags for this page

droid x2 baseband flash

,

droid x2 baseband radio flash

,

flash baseband droid 3

,

flash programming for noobs

,

how to flash a radio android

,

how to flash baseband and libs on android

,

how to flash baseband file

,

motorola droid 3 baseband file flash rsd

,

motorola droid sbf baseband

,

no baseband after sbf flash