Baseband flash for noobs????

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by tony1208, Mar 19, 2010.

  1. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Oh no, I was replying to the poster who posted up the 2.0.1 changes.
     
  2. bill1253

    bill1253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Did you unzip it?
    The one I dl was zipped and needed to be extracted.
     
  3. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4


    Actually thats an older baseband.
     
  4. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
  5. ThePravus

    ThePravus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    HAH RSDLITE I WIN.

    For anyone having issues with the start button not lighting up in Win7/Vista I found this with google.
    [How-to] Trouble flashing with RSD Lite in Vista/Windows 7 - Motorola Development Community

    Basicaly you copy the sbf into the RSD Lite directory in Program Files then open a command prompt. Navigate to the RSD Lite directory and Then run the command:
    sdl.exe -f XXXX.sbf -t 2
    Where XXXX is your sbf file name. the -t 2 is just a timer.

    Works perfectly for me.
     
  6. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yeah if you read my prior post, I had linked that for ya. :)
     
  7. ThePravus

    ThePravus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Didnt see that when I posted. Thanks =)
     
  8. stedrocklp

    stedrocklp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Me
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got the same error when I got over anxious and I thought it was stuck, I said screw it and disconnected the phone. Once I reconnected it, it did let me try again. I think your best bet is to let is to try to recharge for twelve hours or so and see if it charges enough to reflash the sbf. I know you left it overnight but it might not have been enough. Also from having problems like this in the past you might want to try leaving the battery out of the phone for a half hour or so. Our phones seem to be all over the place in terms of battery charge. It would seem to me if the light is on it is recieving power. They may not be to pleased at VW that you were trying to flash an update that is not "available" yet but who knows if they can tell. Good luck.
     
  9. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    I went over and got a new battery from the VZW store. I got it to boot up and be recognized by RSD Lite finally. Now I am stuck at 97%, switching device to BP passthrough. On the screen of the Droid, it says

    Critical Error:
    1337
    510B

    Then it failed as usual.

    -Mike
     
  10. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Get the MD5 of your sbf file and post it.
     
  11. stedrocklp

    stedrocklp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Me
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damint man you just can't win huh? Was this your first attempt at reflashing the sbf after the new battery? Let me check my log and see if I encountered this problem.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2010
  12. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah man, you ain't kidding. I've flashed the SBF a bunch of times in the past with the 01 radio.

    That was my first try with the new battery. I uninstalled the Motorola drivers, and am going to install the 4.5 ones, reboot, and see what happens. I'll also change USB ports to see if that matters.

    -Mike
     
  13. PerCompLLC

    PerCompLLC Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Success!

    Successfully flashed my radio to C_01.3E.03P using instructions and links found in this thread. Used RSDLite from the command line and it worked perfectly the first time. I was able to reload my most recent nandroid backup and I'm back up and running. Took about 30 minutes total. It's probably just in my mind, but reception seems better then it was before. Who knows...

    THANK YOU ALL! :):):)
     
  14. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow...what a nightmare this one turned out to be. It's done though.

    So for some reason, my Droid does not like my custom boot logo on the 03P SBF. I got the SBF from RapidShare to run all the way through and complete RSDLite with success, but my custom SBF is failing every single time.

    Does anyone out there have a custom boot logo working with the newest SBF?

    -Mike
     
  15. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hah like hell I'm going through that shyte again :icon_evil: lol!! Goodluck!
     
Search tags for this page

android how to flash baseband

,

droid 3 baseband driver

,

droid x2 baseband radio flash

,

flash baseband droid 3

,

flash programming for noobs

,

how to flash a radio android

,

how to flash baseband file

,

motorola droid 3 baseband file flash rsd

,

motorola droid sbf baseband

,

no baseband after sbf flash