Baseband flash for noobs????

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by tony1208, Mar 19, 2010.

  1. Humpa

    Humpa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe this could be an indication for people to determine if their radio is going to flash successfully or not.
    Any idea what the differences were?
     
  2. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm hosed. A whole night on the charger, and it still shows low battery, cannot program. Oh well, time for a new phone.

    -Mike
     
  3. Humpa

    Humpa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could see if they'll charge up your battery if you want to try and keep your phone.
     
  4. rmcomer

    rmcomer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yes, that's the first thing that I checked.
     
  5. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good point. I should probably try a new battery first. However this turns out, I am going to pick up one of those chargers that just does the battery alone.

    -Mike
     
  6. stedrocklp

    stedrocklp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Me
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would agree with this. Dont even bother to flash unless it is showing some phone info. That being said it didnt show that info until I failed, switched usbs and tried again (while keeping RSD open) so who knows. The annoying part is that it would go through the whole process and say sorry buddy. When it finally did work it rebooted while attached and show its boot up progress (%) as it did. Maybe I'm crazy but its seems I have had a strong 3G signal all morning. This is worth doing if you have the patience to fail multiple times. Just for reference I am on Windows 32 bit. Also it creates a log as to why it failed which I do have if it means anything to anyone.

    Is the little white light on next to the charger input?
     
  7. bill1253

    bill1253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I flashed my droid this morning and it worked the first time. I got the updated radio. Used laptop with win 7 32 bit.
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2010
  8. Humpa

    Humpa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas
    Ratings:
    +0
    win7 32bit latest moto 4.5 drivers, worked first time for me too
     
  9. stlcity

    stlcity Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys could someone explain what is the advantage of doing this? Have flashed using rsd lite before to change the motorola logo. The process seems similar. Before I try it wanna know what the point is? Thanks
     
  10. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yes. But everyone time I turn it on, I get...

    Bootloader
    2C.6C
    Code Corrupt
    Battery Low
    Cannot Program

    I left it sit on the USB charger for four hours, then on the wall charger for seven hours. Same message each time.

    -Mike
     
  11. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    We used to do this with the Omnia...

    Take the battery out and just power it via usb. No idea if it will work, of course.
     
  12. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Please check your data before posting something like this.

    Note the release notes version in your post.
     
  13. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    It won't power up.

    The 2C.6C? I don't know if that is wrong or not.

    -Mike
     
  14. ThePravus

    ThePravus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hate RSD Lite. It refuses to even let me click start. Detects my phone. Will not do anything with the sbf file.
     
  15. bill1253

    bill1253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    sorry adrynalyne
    I was just looking at the baseband which was right but wrong rom
     
Search tags for this page

android how to flash baseband

,

droid 3 baseband driver

,

droid x2 baseband radio flash

,

flash baseband droid 3

,

flash programming for noobs

,

how to flash a radio android

,

how to flash baseband file

,

motorola droid 3 baseband file flash rsd

,

motorola droid sbf baseband

,

no baseband after sbf flash