[BASEBAND] C_01.43.01P (No Prerequisite Required!)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. fakeplasticfool

    fakeplasticfool New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep, no service still, right now i have it factory restored and unrooted , i should get my new one either tomorrow or tuesday.
     
  2. fish1552

    fish1552 Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Savannah area of Coastal Georgia, USA
    Ratings:
    +17
    This may sound like a stupid question, but did you try to dial *228 and reprogram the phone? WHen you flash the baseband, you WILL have to reactivate your phone that way to get service.

    FYI, in the future, I would recommend staying away from ROM Manager/Mangler for stuff like this. Some people are fine using it for for ROM's, but to be on the safe side, get comfortable with RSDLite & recovery (either SPRecovery, CWMod, or my new favorite RZRecovery).

    In my signature line, the first link takes you to a thread by MotoCache1 that walks you through the steps of rooting the BEST way regardless of OS and will give you an understanding of using RSDLite. If you don't have to send the old phone back and can't get it working with *228, I suggest hooking it up and playing around with RSDLite since you can't screw it up, or it won't be your primary phone.

    If you learn RSDLite and how to use one of the recoveries, there is almost NOTHING you can't fix.

    Good Luck.
     
  3. gwake1

    gwake1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I don't understand the hype. I have had this baseband since last august.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. Monkey74

    Monkey74 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Northern VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can this baseband be used with any ROM? Thanks.
     
  5. SamuriHL

    SamuriHL Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +33
    Yes. The baseband is separate from the rom.
     
  6. Monkey74

    Monkey74 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Northern VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you.
     
  7. andrewrvincent

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Link sends me to a page that is "suspended" - any follow-up links?

    Sent from my Rooted Droid - GPA13
     
  8. rq2001

    rq2001 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    where????

    where.....................
     
  9. dmartins

    dmartins Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. CEversharp

    CEversharp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. hyperdude

    hyperdude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    The baseband is just the cell signal radio (unless I'm mistaken). It has nothing to do with the ROM.
     
  12. CEversharp

    CEversharp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know, I was just wondering if that radio is better than the one included with GPA13, but I just looked and its the same. :)
     
Search tags for this page
assert failed: sholes.update cdma bp
,

c 01.43.01p

,
c 01.43.01p download
,
c 01.43.01p.zip 4shared
,
descargar c 01.43.01p
,
droid c 01.43.01p
,
drood how to update to c 01.43.01p
,
how do i download a new baseband to vs980
,
petes all in one baseband
,
petes baseband c 01.43.01p