1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

barnacle wifi tether

Discussion in 'Koush' started by holeshot, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. holeshot
    Offline

    holeshot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Quick question. I am now running Cyanogen 6.0 RC2 Did all the app updates.....
    My Macbook nor my windows 7 computer can see see barnacle now.
  2. moot
    Offline

    moot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can't or can? If it's can't I have the same problem.
  3. holeshot
    Offline

    holeshot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Can't Sorry

    Using wireless tether from the market now and that seems to be working fine. I do want barnacle back working though.
  4. moot
    Offline

    moot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have bluetooth on? I forgot that I turned off my bluetooth, and now it seems to working after enabling skip wpa in settings. This makes the WEP fail though.

    I'm hesitant to use my phone without a WEP in public. Anyone who is more knowledgeable have any other information to share?
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2010
  5. holeshot
    Offline

    holeshot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Yes ti off. Wireless tether for root from the market works fine but not barnacle.
Search tags for this page

barnacle dhcp failed to parse

,
barnacle failed to configure wep
,

barnacle failed to parse wep

,
barnacle tether dhcp failed to parse
,
barnacle wifi dhcp failed to parse
,

barnacle wifi tether dhcp failed to parse

,
barnacle wifi tether windows 7
,
barnical wifi stuck at dhcp failed to parse
,
bernacle wifi cannot parse wep
,

dhcp failed to parse

,
dhcp: failed to parse
,
droid x barnacle macbook
,
how to configure barnacle wifi tether
,
how to fix failed to parse codes for barnacle tether
,
how to set up barnacle wifi tether