barnacle wifi tether vs adamz wifi tethers

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by President.Douche, Apr 27, 2010.

  1. President.Douche
    Offline

    President.Douche New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this barnacle app requires no rom or anything but it constantly disconnects and renews and it kills my online gaming...

    does the adamz wifi tether do this or does it stay connected all the time? if it stays connected ill just install the rom and be done with this bs...
  2. pullmehome
    Offline

    pullmehome New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    cincinnati, oh
    Tether for root does the same thing to me and barnacle also does. I just swithced to pda tether and paid the ten bucks for pro. It works fine with the PS3 once when I tried so did pda net. Try the free version of each to see which you prefer.
  3. pullmehome
    Offline

    pullmehome New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    cincinnati, oh
    also note that with pda net free my dad plays 6 hour poker touraments with no problems and verizon doesnt bother me they havent charged me extra just dont dl stuff
  4. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    People actually game using their 3G? Why not get cable internet at your house, and not bog down VZDub's network?
  5. pullmehome
    Offline

    pullmehome New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    cincinnati, oh
    i tried it on my ps3 just to see if it worked I played one match of call of duty and it was ok definitely playable. I just wanted to see if it worked. Like I dais tho my dad plays poker fine not really a demanding game tho. My router is broke and I'm lazy.
  6. President.Douche
    Offline

    President.Douche New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    because this is free, i use mine at work alot also but still free, and suprisingly online gaming doesnt use all that much data, and did i mention free?
  7. beneharris
    Offline

    beneharris New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    portland
    some people can't get internet that is good enough. like people who live out in the woods, or something like that. (thats my case at home)

    or if your like me and you live in the dorms and the school internet blocks everything
  8. Galapas
    Offline

    Galapas New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In my case, I live in the boonies. No cable, no DSL and satalite routes through jump stations and sucks as well as being extreamly expensive. I was originally with Alltell when I got my MotoQ and recieved unlimited tethering in the package (yes unlimited). When Verizon took over, my package got grandfathered in and as long as I keep my MotoQ, I keep my plan.... then I got my wife a Droid. WHAT? A 5 gig cap on tethering plan? when I already have an unlimited plan? It's all about money and I'm keeping mine. Verizon sucks and that's why I had Alltell to start with. I was told that they couldn't touch my current plan with a 10 foot pole and I had better keep it. Soooo... MotoQ + Alltell Rulez and Droid would too if Verizon didn't suck... and by the way... did I mention Verizon sucks? and Alltell does too for selling out.
  9. PetRiLJoe
    Offline

    PetRiLJoe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Opelika, AL
    :motdroidhoriz::greendroid: Congratulations on your Motorola Q and amazing phone plan. :greendroid::motdroidhoriz:



    Droid still does....
Search tags for this page
adamz wifi t
,
banacle ps3 tether
,
barnacle disconnect and renew why
,
barnacle keeps renewing
,

barnacle wifi tether keeps disconnecting

,
barnacle wifi tether vs
,
connecting ps3 using barnacle wifi
,
does barnacle wifi tether work with ps3
,
does barnacle work for ps3
,
how can i get barnacle wifi tether to work on my ps3
,
how do you get barnacal wifi tether to work on my ps3
,
how to open a portal on wifi tether for ps3
,
how to use barnacle wifi tether
,
use barnacle for ps3
,
wifi tether keeps disconnecting