Baegle 2.0.3 killed Goggle maps

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by TemplesOfSyrinx, Feb 6, 2010.

  1. TemplesOfSyrinx

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just installed 2.0.3 and now goggle maps won't open. Tried to uninstall g maps unsuccessfully. how can i go back to 2.02?
     
  2. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you update Maps through the Market to get the new Maps update?
     
  3. R1Lover

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    This has been covered in the update thread, they are working on it now and have pulled 0.3 until it's fixed.

    You can restore back to your latest working version using sprecovery.

    Choose advanced restore
    then pick the proper date of the restore file.
     
  4. TemplesOfSyrinx

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    market place says that goggle maps is installed. if i try to launch maps it force closes.
     
  5. agent42o

    agent42o Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    They pulled 2.02 in the beginning, and then 2.03 once it came out. Man, this mod has so much promise but it feels like they are rushing too much :(
     
  6. Sp4zZ

    Sp4zZ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having this same problem.
     
  7. TemplesOfSyrinx

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have done a SPRecovery. It just asks me to restore, no date of a restore. Is it safe to assume that SPR does not automatically backup your last working ROM when you install the new one?

    Can I go into SMUpdater and reinstall 2.0.2 over 2.0.3 or do I have to wipe everything in order to reinstall 2.0.2
     
  8. R1Lover

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    please read the update thread, this is all covered in it.... why do you want your own thread? lol