Bad 3g and other issues

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by onedabred, Feb 7, 2011.

  1. onedabred
    Offline

    onedabred New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My 3g never works now and no wifi in my area. My Droid 1 is always sluggish now. Freezes. Restarts on it's own. When I go to text, post on Facebook or type in browser I have to use the QWERTY because my touchscreen keyboard doesn't work. The keyboard pops up but when I hit the letters they don't appear in the browser space etc. Getting very frustrated. Ready to go get an updated phone. Possibly the iPhone 4. Any suggestions before I trash this thing?
    Thanks
    Eric

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Have you reformatted it at all or what have you tried? I am looking for a parts phone how is the headphone Jack?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. onedabred
    Offline

    onedabred New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have done 2 factory reboots. Not sure what you mean by reformat.
    Thanks

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. onedabred
    Offline

    onedabred New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Headphone Jack is fine. I want to save this phone if I can though.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. qkpony
    Offline

    qkpony New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Reformat meaning load new rom or something. Is it rooted?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. onedabred
    Offline

    onedabred New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No not rooted and how do I load a new rom? I shut off the animations and it's running a little better now.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App