Backup Razr and restore on a new razr?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by Sanpan, Jun 7, 2012.

  1. Sanpan

    Sanpan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright heres the deal

    My HTC droid incredible took a dump on me, and my insurance had expired (didn't even realize it expired THANKS VERIZON!).... and we did not have an upgrade available so I bought a phone from craigslist activated it, Droid Razr 4g amazing love it.
    4 days into having this phone, it dropped from my hands while walking to my car (literally 3 feet from the ground) while wearing an Otterbox commuter case and the screen cracked from top to bottom. Called some repair places they will charge $240-300 for a lcd/digitizer fix. Considering I paid $150 on craigslist i laughed and started looking for another one.

    I found one, and was wondering if it were possible to just backup all of my apps and stuff on this current Razr and place them on the new on I get tomorrow, knowing my luck I'll probably get screwed on this deal lol.
     
  2. lovemyram4x4

    lovemyram4x4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Titanium back & ROM manager can do just that. It's still a PITA but will be about 90% less.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Forum Runner
     
  3. SallyC

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    You might look into Motorola's repair service (link here). I believe it would not be that much to have them do it.
     
  4. Sanpan

    Sanpan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    They told me the cost would be ~$160. And it would take a minimum of 5-7 business day after receiving my phone. Or I can pay $200 to drive to the town over and get a new phone from craigslist.
    Thanks for the information tho. THe problem with repairing the droid razr is the lcd/digitizer is combined so you can't, or rather shouldn't, do one without the other.
     
  5. KayIslandDrunk

    KayIslandDrunk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use MyBackup Pro. Its easier than titanium IMO.
     
  6. KayIslandDrunk

    KayIslandDrunk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure you root though. Otherwise it only restores the apps and not the data. This is true for all backup programs.
     
Search tags for this page

backup droid razr

,
backup droid razr maxx
,
backup razr
,
backup razr maxx
,
droid razr backup
,
how do i backup my droid razr
,
how to backup a droid razr
,

how to backup droid razr

,

how to backup droid razr maxx

,
how to backup my droid razr