1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Backup Assistant

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by Wolfman5101, Oct 13, 2010.

  1. Wolfman5101
    Offline

    Wolfman5101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a Droid 2 with Epic 2.5. Canb i get Backup assistant back in any way cause i lost all my contacts and forgot a backup. I know i should have...:icon_evil:
    Thanks in advance!
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    This is a google phone. All your contacts are backed up automatically when you synced to Google. Back up assistant isn't really what you should use, use gmail. Try taking a look at your gmail account and see if they aren't over there. Then sync the phone to gmail and they should come right over.
  3. Wolfman5101
    Offline

    Wolfman5101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I tried that. I went to settings>Accounts>and i toggled the sync on and off and nothing happened. Also, I kept 6 contacts after the rom. Is this normal?

    EDIT: I realize that these Six contacts were the only 6 backed up to my google account. These were also the only new contacts I had added after using backup asistant. So google didnt back them up and now I still have only 6 contacts. I know that with backup assistant i can get my old contacts back but will this mean I have to go back to stock then restore contacts, backup to google, then re install Epic? Cause Epic Really is Epic

    Edit 2? Whew. After 3 tries to get back to original i finally got it back to plain old android with the root so i can backup my contacts.I'm checking if it worked now. It didn't... What am I doing wrong? I have all my contacts back on my phone, but when I click sync and it finished syncing I still only had the same 6 contacts on my gmail account. Im checking this on my computer BTW.


    Well, google never Synced with my gmail account so I ended up using m:IQ. Hopefully this sync problem will be fixed by someone or i will learn what is wrong.

    Well, m:IQ didn't work so.... yeah....Still need help people...

    Also, Is it possible my internet connection isnt good enough? m:IQ said the sync was successfull but nothing happened and I still had the same contacts...


    THE FINAL EDIT!!!
    I FINALLY got my contacts to sync. What I had to do was export my contacts to my sd card, Then import them back to my gmail account. This fixed the problem. Can't belive I didn't think of that before. Time to epic 2.5 and nexTheme again!
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2010
  4. DoveTailZ
    Offline

    DoveTailZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would like to know how to backup on galaxy s epic 3G.
  5. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    You're in the wrong forum. Epic was a ROM for the D2, not a phone.
  6. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ga...
    Um... not really any of my business and I'm only trying to help, but uh, do you really like epic? It was the first of the roms for d2 but by far from the best,.. have you tried liberty? Or cm7? Or many others that are updated constantly? Epic is abondoned. But hey I know you probably like where you are but only trying to help! Gives you complete freedom !! Good romming bro!!

    ZERO Throttle CM74D2 Nightly +!!
  7. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ga...
    Btw liberty I think one of them gives you your backup assistant back if you click on it during install!

    ZERO Throttle CM74D2 Nightly +!!
Search tags for this page
access old backup asistance accounts
,
backup assist didn't get all contacts
,

backup assistant didn't work

,

backup assistant didnt work

,
do i need a gmail or is backup assistant good enough
,
how to get your contacts back using backup assistant
,
how to load backup assistant on samsung galaxay centura
,
htc droid incredible restore backup assitatn
,
lost contacts when syncing verizon backup assistant
,

my backup assistant isn't working

,
verizon backup assistant didnt work
,
verizon backup assistant missing some contacts