Backup assistant apk

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by krazzyjman, Apr 22, 2011.

  1. krazzyjman
    Offline

    krazzyjman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    I just rooted my phone and flashed liberty and need the apk file for backup assistant so I can get all of my contacts back. Can anyone link me?
  2. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Backup assistant won't work on a blurless ROM. Google should have your contacts synced, if you elected to not sync you can restore your pre-liberty backup (assuming you made one) and go to contacts>menu>more>import/export>export to sd card, then restore the Liberty nandroid backup and import in the same way.
  3. krazzyjman
    Offline

    krazzyjman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    How do I go back?
  4. krazzyjman
    Offline

    krazzyjman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Can I still sync facebook contacts?
  5. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you make a stock backup before flashing Liberty?
  6. krazzyjman
    Offline

    krazzyjman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    I backed up using bootstrapper if thats what you mean...
  7. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is, check out the bootstrap guide in my signature. Make a backup of your current Liberty set up, restore the pre-liberty backup, back up your contacts, restore the Liberty back up and import the contacts.
  8. krazzyjman
    Offline

    krazzyjman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    And how do I backup my contacts?
  9. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    10character
  10. krazzyjman
    Offline

    krazzyjman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    I'm sorry, I should have read through that. My bad
  11. krazzyjman
    Offline

    krazzyjman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Can I do this with my apps as well?
  12. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's cool, that method should work for you. When you set up the phone it asks if you want to sync your data with google, you may have let that box un-checked when you set it up, so google didn't save your contacts.
  13. krazzyjman
    Offline

    krazzyjman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Ya, I got the contacts thanks. Now is there anyway to backup my apps so I dont have to reinstall them all?
  14. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can turn sync on in menu>settings>accounts and sync settings, then google should sync all the data associated with your device.
  15. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    or use titanium backup from the market
  16. krazzyjman
    Offline

    krazzyjman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Ok, thanks a lot
  17. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad to help
  18. krazzyjman
    Offline

    krazzyjman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Did I brick my phone? The liberty boot screen is there and it rotates every so often but wont load anymore....
  19. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do a factory reset in stock recovery. Pull battery and reinstall, hold home and power as it boots, release and hit search at the droid/triangle/exclamation mark screen, wipe data, wipe cache, reboot.
Search tags for this page
backup assistant .apk
,
backup assistant .apk file
,

backup assistant apk

,

backup assistant apk download

,
backup assistant plus apk
,
backup assistant.apk
,
backupassistant.apk
,
droid bionic backup assistant apk
,
droid dna backup assistant plus apk
,
old verizon backup assistant apk download
,

verizon backup assistant apk

,
verizon backup assistant apk download
,
verizon wireless back up adjustment apk
,

verizon wireless backup assistant apk

,
verizon wireless backup assistant apk download