Back to stock (ROM Manager) now bootloop ?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by blnko6, Jan 21, 2011.

  1. blnko6

    blnko6 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey guys, i would appreciate the help.
    i was trying to (un-root) my droid 1 using ROM manager and back to stock options and it loaded up fine but then it started giving me system updates and after the second update i did i went to bootloop, i trying powering up while holding X to go into recovery and go back to one of my backups but it got stock on a triangle .
    i have no idea now to fix it, i least i know its not bricked, or at least hope so .
    thanks .
     
  2. onsht1kll

    onsht1kll Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Plymouth, Ma
    Ratings:
    +0
    U should be able to hold either up or down on the volume rockers then the camera button .. u should be able to flash the "update.zip" file. Just rename one of your backups to that and put on the root directory of your SD card .. I have the update.zip original 2.2 ROM from Google if u need it

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. blnko6

    blnko6 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    that would be perfect if you could give me the file . all im trying to do is un-root it so i can sell it, i got so good at flashing ROM i didnt know it was "hard" un-rooting . lol
    so after i place the file you give on the root if the SD card i can flash that and be all set up ?

     
  4. onsht1kll

    onsht1kll Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Plymouth, Ma
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah its how I unrooted my Droid to send it back for warranty .. it gets rid of superuser and recovery .. I'll put it on mediafire and give u the download link

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. onsht1kll

    onsht1kll Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Plymouth, Ma
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. blnko6

    blnko6 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well.....:( it says (status 7)
    installation aborted.
    now what should i do ? damnit.

    ok cool man, going to try it now ..
    thanks so suck of quick help man . ill let you know if it works ...
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2011
  7. blnko6

    blnko6 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    no luck man.
    (status 7)
    installation aborted .
    now what ? :( damnit .
     
  8. onsht1kll

    onsht1kll Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Plymouth, Ma
    Ratings:
    +0
    weird .. anyone know what that is???

    take one of your nandroid backups and rename it to update.zip and flash?
     
  9. blnko6

    blnko6 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the thing is that i dont have a nandroid back up, all i have is clockwork back ups and i traid re-name it to update.zip and flash it and still gives me .
    (status 7)
    installation aborted.
    man what should i do or try?
     
  10. onsht1kll

    onsht1kll Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Plymouth, Ma
    Ratings:
    +0
    looks like might have a bad boot partition .. read this thread, post #9

    [Q] Installation of CyanogenMod RC2 fails (Status 7) - xda-developers
     
  11. blnko6

    blnko6 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    man to be honest that if anything just made me more confuse..lol
    where do you think i should go to get help?
     
  12. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,155
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +230
    At this point I would use RSD and flash a stock sbf.

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  13. blnko6

    blnko6 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bro I would love to do that but just where do I download that ??

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

motorola atrix 2 stock rom