Back to Stock Home Screen - anyone else?

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Vulcan1600, Dec 27, 2009.

  1. tyarbro13

    tyarbro13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    BG, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    been using home++ but since going to 2.1 stuck with stock home cuz of the live wallpapers
     
  2. vonfink13

    vonfink13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
    Ratings:
    +7
    gde is far from perfect..but... i really like having 6 screens and the cube effect is very cool....2.1 is just a round the corner...and i will be happy to dump gde...
     
  3. cb2000a

    cb2000a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +0

    I wish...well sometime in Jan. we will get it I hope.
     
  4. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    I may do that as well. I have 4 screens with Home++ and it seems to run fine. But when 2.1 comes out I'll see what the stock home can do. I like having the phone on every screen, but if I really need that with stock I can put one on each.
     
  5. darreno1

    darreno1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used home ++ for a while then had some sluggishness, switched back to stock for a while and now I'm back to Home ++.

    I've found a way to almost completely cut down on the sluggishness - disable zooming animation [preferences > graphics]. Now it seems just as fast as stock. Hopefully it will stay that way.


    What I really, really like about home ++ is that little icon strip at the bottom. It keeps the clutter down all the while providing quick access to important functions.
     
  6. HeroNova

    HeroNova Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using GDE for a while now. I really like it, and it is my favorite out of all the home replacements I've tried. Never really had many issues with it at all but I think I might go back to the home screen for a bit just as a change. I get bored easily.
     
  7. MK-9

    MK-9 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I like home++. But, the "wake up" time it takes after unlock drives me nuts. And the startup time for the screen switcher is way too long to be useful.

    I somehow seem to have removed something that was causing a conflict and most of the FC's are gone now though.
     
  8. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,491
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I'm just staying with the standard screen. It's funny be wise I never used themes with my blackberry. I'm going to keep it simple. I guess I like my smart phone to be a bit boring.
     
  9. iiimegamaniii

    iiimegamaniii Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    Home++ here.

    I've seen / used 2.1 and it's cool, but am sure Home++ will have an update which will utilize the live wallpaper and new icon behavior.

    - Mega
     
  10. Johnly

    Johnly Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I love Home++ and think they do a good job. I uninsulated because of issues, but in home++ defence, they seem to respond quickly with updates.

    I am enjoying an essentially flawless, fast, long lasting phone with the stock theme, haven't had a force close in a long time, kinda nice...
     
  11. vzwmandroid

    vzwmandroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Homestead, FL 33030
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've bin running stock home screen ever since Droid and I merged into one
     
  12. djstar2k2

    djstar2k2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    damn i dont want 5 screens i keep mine mine pretty clean i like a sexy pic of a woman (perferally big booty) and the two side screens a phone widget and messaging and the other side google search. i played with the 5 on my moms eris and i just dont dig it
     
Search tags for this page
go back to original wallpaper on android home page
,
how do i get back original screen from everything home
,
how do i get back the original samsung g4 homescreen
,
how do i get factory clock back on droid mini home page
,

how do i go back to old homescreen on s4

,
how to switch to original homescreen on droid
,
revert back to original home screen on s4
,
s 4 homescreen page is switched how do i switch back