Back to Froyo?

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by Phaze08, May 19, 2011.

  1. Phaze08
    Offline

    Phaze08 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I get back to Froyo from Gingerbread? I'm running ZS1.71 now, but I was running LGBv.4 and when I plugged my phone into rsd, everything seemed fine, except when I tried to flash, it just said failed, without even making a backup image like it usually does at first. I am in bootloader and have the drivers installed. Anyone know what Im doing wrong? I'm on windows 7 if that helps.
  2. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest

    You'll need to sbf back. There are directions all over the place on how.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Make sure you are running as administrator on win 7 (right click on the rsd icon) that should help. If not, Redownload the files (make sure you use full sbf). Also, try it on another computer. That worked for me when it failed on my old pc.

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  4. Phaze08
    Offline

    Phaze08 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, upon getting home and trying to run as Admin, it still doesnt work lol. The actually message is chipset type 43 not supported? What does that mean? Never seen that message before on this program.

    Edit: I wonder if me having installed v4.5 or rsd on my new computer would have anything to do with it? Downloading 4.9 now, Im sure that'll work.
  5. kevcube
    Offline

    kevcube New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That would do it. Even the droid 1 req'd rsd 4.7+

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  6. jay_d_
    Offline

    jay_d_ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I never was able to get rsdlite to work for me through windows....I use the sbf_flash on linux and it works great.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  7. xust
    Offline

    xust New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ...did it work? I was under the impression that the 595 leak for the DX had a bootloader upgrade too. Wouldn't that stop you from SBF'ing?
  8. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Try it on a different pc as well. It may work. Yeah, you need to use the latest rsd lite (4. 9)

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  9. kevcube
    Offline

    kevcube New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sbf_flash is the tool of champions

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums