[ROM] Axi0m [d3] | cm9/kang | 4.0.3 | 2/19/2012 |

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Roms' started by DroidTh3ory, Feb 20, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. DroidTh3ory
    Offline

    DroidTh3ory Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    AXI0M [D3] ICE CREAM SANDWICH 4.0.3



    READ THIS!

    So...Here is my port (KANG) of my GNEX ROM AXI0M based off of ICSSOLANA. This IS ALPHA, I am aware of the bugs, no bugs reports are needed. READ the What's NOT working section and Enjoy. It is Fast, Smooth, Sexy, and most of all... Ice Cream Sandwich on the DROID 3 (#dickslapmoto)

    As Always, I start with the system, tuning it, making it fast, fluid and solid. MODS and features are then added.


    THANKS:
    DHACKER AND HASHCODE FOR BANGIN OUT THE BASE
    CYANOGEN FOR SOURCE
    MASTURMYND FOR THE MASTURMOD SETTINGS
    KEJAR FOR STUB BATTERY
    EVERYONE FOR EVERYTHING EVER
    FEATURES:

    BROKEN:
    Camera
    USB Mounting
    HW Video Codecs (in progress)
    Bluetooth on but not connected = loss of all audio (in progress)

    YOU MUST BE ON THE LATEST UPDATE TO RUN THIS OR YOU WILL BRICK
    NOTE: For Data go to Settings/Wireless & Networks/More/Mobile Networks/Network Mode/ Select GSM only wait till the screen flashes twice (or it says 4G SIM detected would you like to switch to LTE/CDMA) then switch to LTE/CDMA. Data will come up.



    DO NOT FLASH GAPPS/NO ADDITIONAL PATCHES NEEDED

    AXI0M [D3] ALPHA
    MD5: f9d46f8d6e172a68185fea7a5ce55895


    INSTALL INSTRUCTIONS... FLASH USING BOOT STRAP OR SAFE STRAP.


    CHANGE LOG:

    * Made It

    SCREEN SHOTS:
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2012
  2. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Looks sick Th3ory :big smile:


    Ya'll know the drill - mark as installed and don't forget to vote for your favorite developer as Developer of the Month :)
  3. roblav96
    Offline

    roblav96 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wow! awesome dude. trying out for sure
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 20, 2012
  4. jpblock82
    Offline

    jpblock82 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried it last night. Couldn't get the network to come up. Followed Instructions dead on.. after clicking Network Modes it would just "spin" and not display any further options..

    Please help! I'm excited to try this!

    Sent from my XT862 using DroidForums
  5. BusinessTroll
    Offline

    BusinessTroll New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Knoxville, Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here, No choice for cdma and would really love to give this a try :frown:
  6. haztv
    Offline

    haztv New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    No data for me either :( I would love if I could figure this out it has the music controls in the notification widget I NEED that
    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
  7. will17721
    Offline

    will17721 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    setting it up right now. boot screen is awesome and this is the actual first rom that has installed on my d3. so happy. thanks th3ory for this awesome rom
  8. will17721
    Offline

    will17721 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Newark, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    no data for me either. all i get after going into mobile network settings is network operators and access point names. i searched for networks in network operators and just spun for a lil then said no network detected. please help as soon as possible
Search tags for this page
cm9 d3
,
cm9 kang droid3
,
cm9 kang ics 4.0.3 firmware htc incredible 2
,

cm9 kang ics 4.0.3 incredible 2

,
incredible 2 cm9 kang ics 4.0.3
,
incredible kang 4.0.4