Awesome Boot Animation: Bootanimation.zip

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by compsci04, May 19, 2010.

1. compsci04

compsci04 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys. This is my first new forum post thread so I guess i'm alittle shy because i'm new at this, but here goes:

For those of you who are intesested in changing your Motorola Droid's startup boot animation, you've come to the right place. I've been currently visiting Droid-Life's website, almost everyday now, and I saw something very interesting there yesterday that at the same time sort of pissed me off.

From what I recently found there, the guy who makes all the cool videos had made a request for anyone to create and post a cool and new boot animation file, perferablly the Incredible's boot animation file. So someone did it, submitted it and therefore stole my joy; however I wasn't at all please with it because the quality sucked. I became upset because the process of creation is one i'm familiar with, and if I would have heard about it I would have submitted an idea i had of my own ... which is cool. Check it out (if my photos attached correctly).

Its a rotating plasma ball i don't have a name for yet; but this video came from files i gathered from google searches and I pulled the images together in using frames (from Flash and Fireworks) to make a cool video that i decide to try on my phone and bring to the forums. If anyone is interested in this bootanimation.zip file, then reply to this post. The more interest/replies i get will determine if i will even make it available to the public. I should be finished with it by tomorrow night and if I get enough replies, should be ready for the public by Friday-Saturday morning.

Thanks my fellow Droid-Geeks.

Just added this at 1pm: