Automatic weather update?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by milew66623, Dec 1, 2010.

  1. milew66623

    milew66623 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got a new Droid incredible after my old one crapped out.

    My weather on the main screen doesn't update unless I refresh it. When I go to settings, and check automatic updating, as soon as I leave that screen and go back, it is unchecked when I look. Therefore, not auto updating ever. Why is this? I have an unlimited data plan so I don't know why this is happening. How can I fix it?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App


    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  2. milew66623

    milew66623 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This has got to be the most helpful site ever! What a joke

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  3. wkwaggoner

    wkwaggoner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hope NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    have D1 and weather and maps don't update anymore, but they used to....why? no idea, everything set correctly....when did this start to happen....not sure if before or after 2.2.1 update....going to VZW store and ask for replacement probably....
     
  4. RETG

    RETG Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    West of the Rockies, East of the Pacific
    Ratings:
    +17
    Actually, it has been a very helpful site for me and many others. However, many people, like me, will not post anything unless we know the answer. In this case, it appears no one knows how to solve the problem and decided not to post a worthless suggestion.
     
  5. wkwaggoner

    wkwaggoner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hope NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    happens with maps also....never was an issue with either app before....
     
  6. alucardx

    alucardx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine hasn't been updating either for many weeks now.

    I tried the following:
    1. remove widget, re-add
    2. turn auto location settings on / off
    3. manage apps -> news weather -> clear cache
     
  7. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Try something else like Beautiful Widgets. I have no problems getting updates using that. It cost a few dollars but it's well worth it.
     
  8. sped

    sped New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    In you sync option you have to add the weather to sync also

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
auto weather update app for this handset
,

automatic weather update android

,
automatic weather updates
,
automatic weather widgit updates
,
enable automatic weather updates on android devices
,
enable weather updates on htc incredible 2
,
how to make weather on s4 automatically update
,
s4 weather doesn't update
,
weather app auto updating with auto update off
,
why doesn my weather widget update automatically