Automatic Backup Failed error on my Rezound

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by hydro556, Jun 25, 2012.

  1. hydro556
    Offline

    hydro556 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For the past few weeks, when I wake up in the morning I have a notice in my notification bar. It is a little triangle with an exclamation point I think. I clear it out of habit, so I cant see it right now. But, it is an Automatic Backup Failed Error.

    I talked to my daughter today, who also has a Rezound and she is getting it as well. I did a search, but even trying to search the Rezound forum, I get dozens of unrelated queries from every sub forum here. Ugh.

    Can anyone tell me what is going on with these errors? Thanks.
  2. cdm369
    Offline

    cdm369 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone was doing that and it was in reguards to verizons media backup failing which I don't use anyway. I went under settings....accounts and sync...tap the one that relates to Verizon media sync and uncheck the 3 boxes. It worked for me if you don't mind not syncing media through Verizon.
  3. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    I believe it's an automatic sync for either Backup Assistant Plus or a general sync for email, Google, & Backup Assistant. They might be set to sometime in the early AM and if it tries to sync while the data is off it'll give you a failure notice. Me personally, I have all my automatic syncs turned off. That stopped the notices. I sync everything manually when I need it. Go into your settings--->Accounts and sync and you'll see it. Now your path to the sync setting might be slightly different than mine because I'm running ICS with Sense 3.6 but it should be close. You should be able to turn the sync on and off from there either individually or as a group. I can do that with ICS but like I said yours might be different. I don't remember what it was like before with GB and sense 3.5
  4. cdm369
    Offline

    cdm369 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This could also be right...I just looked at mine and notice it was set to only update over WiFi and was set to update from 12 to 6 am. That could be an issue as well. Maybe in a few programs.
  5. ErcDaMerc
    Offline

    ErcDaMerc Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've set that to stop syncing before but eventually it turns itself back on... I still want gmail and other stuff to sync so I've just been putting up with verizon steeling my pictures and whatnot.

    -Rezound
  6. cdm369
    Offline

    cdm369 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I really don't like the fact that they don't make an option to remove the vcast account from sync. It's annoying.
  7. cw1710
    Offline

    cw1710 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have started having this same problem within the last two weeks. I also just had my alarm disappear. When I click on the clock, the alarm option is gone. The alarm still goes off but there is a pop-up to snooze or dismiss but it is not the original screen. I can't find a way to edit it or disable it so now I seem stuck with the alarm on. Are these related or are they separate problems? I was curious if these problems might have come after a firmware update but don't have a clue.
Search tags for this page
automatic backup failed htc rezound
,

automatic backup failed rezound

,
backup assistant error code 25
,
how do i backup my htc rezound
,
htc auto backup failed
,
htc backup failed
,
htc backup fails
,
htc rezound wont' autobackup
,
rezound automatic backup failed
,
verizon automatic backup failed
,
verizon backup assistant error code 25
,
why does my auto backup says it failed