Audiogalaxy can't connect?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Flowah, Jan 18, 2011.

  1. Flowah

    Flowah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't even tried to connect it to an account yet, it just sits at the start up screen, and eventually goes to "cannot connect to audiogalaxy, email at ____________"

    Anyone been able to make it work?
     
  2. martinpena650

    martinpena650 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Berkeley, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did.

    If you disable the ads, then enable them again. After that then the app will work again
     
  3. rcbaird

    rcbaird New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Create Account Before You Install AudioGalaxy

    You don't say, but it sounds like you have not created your account online at audiogalaxy.com. If that's the case, I recommend you uninstall the app from your phone, go to the web site and create your account, and then re-install the app. The instructions indicate this is the correct sequence to follow. I had no problems connecting by taking those steps in that order.

    By the way, this is one of the most incredibly useful music apps out there, imho. I can stream my entire music library directly to my droidx from my pc--no more copying files and using up all my storage with songs--and the music sounds incredibly good in the car (I have it connected to my cd player/radio using the auxiliary input). Love it!!
     
  4. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    ^^^ This works
     
  5. goodwidp

    goodwidp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    I had the same exact problem and can confirm that the enabling/disabling of ads worked perfectly for me. Thanks very much for the solution!
     
Search tags for this page
audio galaxy helper error
,

audiogalaxy not working

,
cannot connect to audiogalaxy