Audio streaming issues on 5.1?

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by z96Cobra, Mar 22, 2011.

  1. z96Cobra
    Offline

    z96Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Is anyone having audio streaming issues? I use a couple of the "police scanner" apps but haven't been able to get any (3 different ones actually) to work. I also tried streaming directly from radioreference.com but can no longer get that to work either. I have a clean install of 5.1 (full wipe). Just curious if it's me or a ROM issue.

    Roger
  2. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pandora streams right? Works for me ...
  3. Gunslinger
    Offline

    Gunslinger New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rutherfordton, NC
    Ditto for Slacker, and I tried radioreference.com (never tried it before), and it worked just fine for me. At least, the Greenville SC one did :)
  4. ZooMob
    Offline

    ZooMob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    My police scanner app stopped streaming as of about a week ago also. I don't think think it is ROM specific. All other streaming works fine. Its just the streams from radioreference.com for me...

    Not sure why!
  5. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Those having an issue - make sure radioreference is not contained anywhere in the file /system/etc/hosts - if so - it is blocked
  6. ZooMob
    Offline

    ZooMob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    The ROM I am on has an ad block and then I have absolute system where I have ad blocker turned on. I turned both off and it started streaming. Then I turned ad blocking on in absolute system and it works without blocking the stream.

    Thanks Chevy...I didn't think of that one!
  7. z96Cobra
    Offline

    z96Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I didn't think about ad-block either. That's probably it.
Search tags for this page

droid dna 5.1 sound

,

scanner radio skips on atrix