Audio saved from a text, but where...

llgeg

Reaction score
..is it? I sent a few ringtones from phonezoo to my TB, they show up in the text, but I have no clue where it is at. I long pressed the file in my text, and options come up to save audio. When I choose save audio, it just says audio saved, but I can't find it on my phone. I just got my TB yesterday, so I am totally new at all this. I checked under music, ringtones, I can't find it. Thoughts?

cnmsales

Reaction score
Do you have a file explorer? If not you will want one. Id recomend ES File explorer. Once this is installed open it up and it will take you to your SD card. The file probably is going to either be in a folder named Download, or possibly the IM client folder your using. IE if your using handcent for messaging it might be saved in the handcent folder.

OP
L

llgeg

Reaction score
Do you have a file explorer? If not you will want one. Id recomend ES File explorer. Once this is installed open it up and it will take you to your SD card. The file probably is going to either be in a folder named Download, or possibly the IM client folder your using. IE if your using handcent for messaging it might be saved in the handcent folder.

I don't, what is a file explorer? This is my first smartphone so I am feeling so overwhelmed with learning everything. I am not using handcent. Thank you!

OP
L

llgeg

Reaction score
Ok, I downloaded it, and you're right, it was in the download folder. But what do I do next? I opened it with Music, but I don't know how to save it.

cnmsales

Reaction score
Its already saved. What are you trying to use it for? Im assuming as a ringtone. I cant remember the exact process for making it show up in the system, however I would offer you a better solution then the way your currently doing it.