Audio Manager Widget

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by etx_droid, May 21, 2010.

  1. etx_droid

    etx_droid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kilgore, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey everyone, just wondering if anybody has ever gotten this to work. I love the Audio Manager Widget functionality, but the color makes me wanna vomit :)

    I haven't tried it in 3.2 yet...thanks guys
     
  2. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    I hear that. Those colors are pretty nasty. I could never get that blue theme to work for the audiomanager widget. Hopefully someone can shed some light on this issue
     
  3. mrgarrison

    mrgarrison Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    trying the blue right now.
     
  4. etx_droid

    etx_droid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kilgore, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Schweet...let me know if you have any luck with 3.2!
     
  5. mrgarrison

    mrgarrison Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    well ive been messing around with it in root explorer and terminal emulator with no luck so far. ive messed with permissions and everything but cant seem to get it to work lol. ill keep trying though, seems like im getting close.
     
  6. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,279
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Did you try uninstalling the market one first?
     
  7. mrgarrison

    mrgarrison Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    i uninstalled it and reinstalled it before applying the blue just because he said to make sure the original is installed. should i do it without the original app? it makes sense to me but the instructions said otherwise lol
     
  8. etx_droid

    etx_droid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kilgore, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I actually tried to do it without the original and it wouldn't work either. Wouldn't hurt to give it another shot though!
     
  9. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    So anybody figure out how to successfully skin the audiomanager widget to the blue?
     
  10. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,279
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Are you talking about the bars being blue? That's been put here.

    Or are you talking about the background?
     
  11. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm talking about the bars being blue. There's a audio manager skinned widget thread somewhere that I saw awhile ago, but a few people running SS could never get it to work. Wondering if there's been some breakthrough regarding it.

    One more thing, in your screenshots, what widgets are those next to your setCPU widget?? The 3 thats the battery and disk space
     
  12. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,279
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    That 1x2 widget is Mini Info from the market.
     
  13. mrgarrison

    mrgarrison Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    i could not get the blue to work. i tried everything i could think of lol. idk ill let you know if i do get it working. i might ask the guy who themed it.
     
  14. meishkov

    meishkov Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    Any new updates regarding getting this widget themed to the blue? Seems like everyone can get it to work that aren't running SS for some reason.
     
  15. bolden88

    bolden88 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would love to havethe bluebackground. I have looked everywhere. I am running SG 6.0. Thought I would get it with the install but never found it. I installed everything during the DL but no smoked glass wallpaper
     
Search tags for this page

audio manager widget file locations

,

audio manager widget for droid turbo